0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Seeking a Mentor

Hello, everybody. First, I must admit that I am very new to the world of memory editing, reverse engineering, and the like, but I am very interested in learning more about it. I have a little C++ experience, but nothing more than you would learn in a month or two of a college course. I've read halfway into several books on the subject, but end up getting distracted with work, family, and whatnot, and when I get the free time again, I find myself having to read previous chapters to remember where I was.

I'm in my 30's and have worked with computers as far back as I can remember, and have fancied myself as a quick learner and have many academic awards, but I must admit that finding a solid starting point in game hacking is difficult. I would love to learn more about the subject, and I suppose SWTOR would be as good of a learning platform as any other. Would anybody out there be willing to get me started in the right direction? This can be as simple as pointing me in the direction of a book, or as complex as taking me under your guidance as your protégé. I would appreciate the later, but any good advice is better than nothing, I suppose.

Just remember that I am human, just like you, and have to start somewhere.

Seeking a Mentor
    FuryExploiting's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ask Drakefish.

Awesome that you're into learning it.
    [I]Got banned from Diablo 3 or World of Warcraft? Click here! https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/mmo-trading-market/world-of-warcraft-buy-sell-trade/345106-wow-unban-service-high-rates-good-feedback.html

Saigne's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)