Mount morphing ? menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Vandra's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    288
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    471
    Thanks G/R
    26/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Mount morphing ?

    Hey there, i'm trying to morph my mount but i can't get it to work, here is what i tried:

    I put the ID i want into:
    Offsets.WowUnitFields.UNIT_FIELD_MOUNTDISPLAYID

    Then InjectAndExecute this:

    Code:
    "push 1",
    "mov ecx, " + Convert.ToString(Me.BaseAddress),
    "call " + ((uint) Memory.BaseAddress + CGUnit_C__UpdateDisplayInfo),
    "retn"
    This is working for player skin, i got item morphing to work too but i can't morph my mount.
    I read somwhere that mount morphing is working differently than player skin morphing, so i need some help
    Last edited by Vandra; 11-24-2011 at 10:54 AM.

    Mount morphing ?
  2. #2
    Vandra's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    288
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    471
    Thanks G/R
    26/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Help anyone ?
    Still can't get this to work :<

  3. #3
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,829
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its changed in the new patch... 4.3 does it a little differently...

  4. #4
    yamidante's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    126
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not really, he's just doint it wrong. You have to move the object you want to morph into ecx (CGPlayer_C / CGUnit_C), not wow's base...

  5. #5
    Vandra's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    288
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    471
    Thanks G/R
    26/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by yamidante View Post
    Not really, he's just doint it wrong. You have to move the object you want to morph into ecx (CGPlayer_C / CGUnit_C), not wow's base...
    Code:
    Me.BaseAddress
    Is player base adress, not wow's base.

    My player/target morpher is working, i just can't get mount morphing to work.
    Is player's mount a different unit ?
    Last edited by Vandra; 12-02-2011 at 12:24 PM.

  6. #6
    sitnspinlock's Avatar Elite User CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    398
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    439
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    the creature id for the mount (if mounted) is stored at field 0x98C from base of player structure, 0 if not mounted.

    in evermorph I just use an inline hook that writes to this when you mount up, so no need for continous operations you just get a constant mount to use. unless you change it

Similar Threads

  1. Morph IDs & Mounts IDs
    By Aleques in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2009, 01:56 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 02:44 AM
  3. Get your first mount in WoW easily
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 09:46 PM
  4. Path to Mount Hyjal
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-08-2006, 03:20 AM
  5. Mount up in Black Rock Mountain and more
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2006, 05:16 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search