Tradeskills menu

User Tag List

Thread: Tradeskills

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    trinity04's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Tradeskills

    I am fairly new at this, and know C# I wondered if anyone had some Info on how to do Tradeskills with Lua or however. maybe by mem reading and Writing? I mainly want to set up automation in creating certain things for sell.

    Edit:
    Another thing I would like to know. Maybe if it is even possible is. How could I cast a tradeskill spell by ID?

    Example Spell ID
    Jasper Ring - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Last edited by trinity04; 08-03-2011 at 01:32 AM.

    Tradeskills
  2. #2
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,824
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  3. #3
    trinity04's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for the response. Yea, I've been looking over that. I however get confused with Lua, and cannot seem to get anything to work correctly. I can run any Lua that I want through the program into wow, but I was really wanting some examples on how to ....

    Craft all Item X that I can
    Then all of Item Y
    then all of Item Z...
    I can use this macro, to do it, but I was hoping of a better example... Because I dont know how in Lua to know how many it has left to craft, and to know to craft the next Item.

    Code:
    /run for i=1,GetNumTradeSkills() do if GetTradeSkillInfo(i)=="Jasper Ring" then DoTradeSkill(i, GetItemCount("52182")) break end end

    mainly what I need are "Checks" for everything. but if this is as sophisticated as I can get, I'll deal with it :-P


    Edit: Also, would like to make it where it isn't client specific, but all I can see to get the item pattern is the name :-/ because it seems that getting the ID is relative to what patterns someone has and not the same accross the board. Any help or advice is appreciated. Thank you.
    Last edited by trinity04; 08-02-2011 at 12:35 PM.

  4. #4
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,824
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could use GetItemCount. If I get sometime I will look into it! I have done something like this is the past but cant find my code...

  5. #5
    trinity04's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Another thing I would like to know. Maybe if it is even possible is. How could I cast a tradeskill spell by ID?

    Example Spell ID
    Jasper Ring - Spell - World of Warcraft

  6. #6
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,824
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You have all the code you need lol,

    Code:
    /run for i=1,GetNumTradeSkills() do if GetTradeSkillInfo(i)=="Jasper Ring" then DoTradeSkill(i, GetItemCount("52182")) break end end
    Look each api up to see what they do, example

    DoTradeSkill
    Performs the tradeskill a specified # of times
    DoTradeSkill(index, repeat)

    index -> Integer - The index of the tradeskill recipe.
    repeat -> Integer - The number of times to repeat the creation of the specified recipe.

    Code:
        DoTradeSkill(73494, any number)
    If you dont know the id then use GetTradeSkillInfo
    Code:
    GetTradeSkillInfo(i)=="Jasper Ring"
    They are also using GetItemCount to get the number of Jasper they have. So the call GetItemCount on Jasper and it will return the number of Jasper then the macro creates that number of Jasper Rings. I would also recommend adding another one in for Jeweler's Setting

    Again they could have used GetItemInfo to get Jasper's id

    Anyways, no ones going to just code it for you, you need to read a little.
    Last edited by DarkLinux; 08-03-2011 at 08:42 AM.

  7. #7
    trinity04's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That is wrong.. The Index it is referring to is an int that counts down from the top of the tradeskill list. So, if say someone doesnt have a certain pattern, the IDs will not be the same from one to the next... and if a section is collapsed, that will change the index as well...

    I Know what the macro says, and what it means. I wrote it :-/ I am looking for a way that isn't language specific to cast said tradeskill. using the SPELL ID not the index.

    I am not asking someone to code for me. Just want to know if what I want is possible in any way.

    ---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:58 AM ----------

    Found what i needed elsewhere...

  8. #8
    Inrego's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    44
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    56
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by trinity04 View Post
    That is wrong.. The Index it is referring to is an int that counts down from the top of the tradeskill list. So, if say someone doesnt have a certain pattern, the IDs will not be the same from one to the next... and if a section is collapsed, that will change the index as well...

    I Know what the macro says, and what it means. I wrote it :-/ I am looking for a way that isn't language specific to cast said tradeskill. using the SPELL ID not the index.

    I am not asking someone to code for me. Just want to know if what I want is possible in any way.

    ---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:58 AM ----------

    Found what i needed elsewhere...
    Would you mind posting the solution?

Similar Threads

  1. [Guide's] tradeskills, Gathering etc...
    By zeshu in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 04:39 PM
  2. [Path] My way on top of Orgrimmar, no tradeskills required. 2.4.3
    By Ryuker in forum World of Warcraft Exploration
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 08:49 AM
  3. Tradeskills Recipe Merchants(Not All)
    By lacey639 in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2008, 09:24 AM
  4. [Bug]More than 2 Tradeskills
    By Chrommie in forum WoW EMU Exploits & Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-13-2008, 03:09 AM
  5. Tradeskilling the smart way
    By Matt in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2006, 04:31 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search