[Request] LUA Prection Removal menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    CrazyCactuaR's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    84
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    201
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    [Request] LUA Prection Removal

    This is a long shot but here goes. Would anyone on this site be willing to spend some time with me and teach me how to remove LUA Protection from WoW?

    With the removal of Lua Protection, I would be able to write up scripts such as i when LuaNinja was out see here

    My ultimate goal is to write a complete script for level 1 to 85 for every class and spec. Any help on the matter is greatly appreciated, Thank you.
    (╯□)╯︵┻━┻ ლ(ಠ益ಠლ

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    ntsmarkv's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    267
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Your easiest way is to use, No Addiction, which has an api for LUA protection scripts to be ran.

    Otherwise check out; Here

    or

    Here


    Good Luck!
    Last edited by ntsmarkv; 04-06-2011 at 05:22 PM.

  3. #3
    CrazyCactuaR's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    84
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    201
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by ntsmarkv View Post
    Your easiest way is to use, No Addiction, which has an api for LUA protection scripts to be ran.

    Otherwise check out; Here

    or

    Here


    Good Luck!
    Thank's for those links, I'm already experimenting with that iHook and i've managed to send a lua command to wow and run it, however its a very unauthodox method of it, since my c++ knowledge is next to nil having to spam line after line of lua commands i can imagine isnt going to work well. The best thing i can imagine doing is finding out how to crack wow.exe to allow lua protected commands so it can be done ingame, if all fails i could turn to NoAddiction but its abit much for just the one feature.
    (╯□)╯︵┻━┻ ლ(ಠ益ಠლ

  4. #4
    MaxQuest's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I've managed to send LUA commands from iHook to WoW too, but is there a way to call it's Hook.doString() function from WoW? (for example invoke it from addon's LUA).
    Unfortunatly os.execute does not work, so I guess Blizzard excluded it, but may be there are some solutions to setup CPI communication?

Similar Threads

  1. <Request> Lua Teleporter
    By sinofevil in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 05:45 PM
  2. [HELP/Request] LUA Script
    By Babbaa in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2008, 07:34 AM
  3. Request: LUA
    By CairiFEA in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 11:24 PM
  4. [Request] LUA Scripting
    By Creepfold in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-31-2007, 06:28 PM
  5. Request: Updated Door Removal Guide?
    By XmDXtReMeK in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 02:49 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search