[c#][BlackRain.dll] ObjectManager.Initialize() menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Ploouck's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [c#][BlackRain.dll] ObjectManager.Initialize()

    Hello,

    I make a bot in c# with BlackRain.dll

    but I can't initialize Objectmanager !

    I have this error :
    Code:
    Mixed mode assembly is built against version 'v2.0.50727' of the runtime and cannot be loaded in the 4.0 runtime without additional configuration information.

    [c#][BlackRain.dll] ObjectManager.Initialize()
  2. #2
    Steveiwonder's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    31
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    122
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,

    First things i would check are (i don't know if it is this, but worth a try until someoneelse knows):
    1. In VS check Build > Configuration Manager and change the platform to x86
    2. Project > Your_Project_Name Properties.... > Application Tab (Top Left)> Target Framework: .NET Framework 3.5
    3. You need to make App.Config file and put something like this in it.

    Change the below to 3.5
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <configuration>
      <startup useLegacyV2RuntimeActivationPolicy="true">
        <supportedRuntime version="v4.0"/>
        <requiredRuntime version="v4.0.20506" />
      </startup>
    </configuration>
    Not sure if any of that will help but try

    Steve

  3. #3
    Ploouck's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It work !!

    But :
    Code:
    readonly public Process[] _wowProc = Process.GetProcessesByName("Wow");
    
            private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                var wow = _wowProc[0];
                listBox1.Items.Add("Process id : " + wow.Id);
                ObjectManager.Initialize(wow.Id);
                }
    ObjectManager.Initialize(wow.Id) return : ReadUInt failed.

  4. #4
    Steveiwonder's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    31
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    122
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't know why your getting that error.

    Here is my class which works fine. Make sure you have wow open and your logged in.

    Code:
    using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Diagnostics;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Threading;
    using Magic;
    using BlackRain.Common.Objects;
    
    
    namespace ConsoleApplication10
    {
        class Program
        {
            private static int pid;
            private static BlackMagic Memory;
    
            public static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                WaitForProcess();
                Initialize();
    
                Console.ReadLine();
            }
    
            public static void WaitForProcess()
            {
                while(true)
                {
                    foreach (Process process in Process.GetProcessesByName("wow"))
                    {
                        pid = process.Id;
                        return;
                    }
    
                    Thread.Sleep(1000);
                }
            }
    
            private static void Initialize()
            {
                Console.WriteLine("Initializing.. pID: " + pid);
                Memory = new BlackMagic(pid);
                ObjectManager.Initialize(pid);
            }
        }
    }
    Last edited by Steveiwonder; 01-23-2011 at 05:32 PM.

  5. #5
    sylvisj's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    24
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,

    First things i would check are (i don't know if it is this, but worth a try until someoneelse knows):
    1. In VS check Build > Configuration Manager and change the platform to x86
    2. Project > Your_Project_Name Properties.... > Application Tab (Top Left)> Target Framework: .NET Framework 3.5
    3. You need to make App.Config file and put something like this in it.

    Change the below to 3.5
    All he needed to do was re-target the project for .NET 3.5.

    Edit: The difference between the two lies here:
    Memory = new BlackMagic(pid); ObjectManager.Initialize(pid);
    Can't see how he's initializing his "ObjectManager", otherwise they're effectively the same.

  6. #6
    Ploouck's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    my code is :

    Code:
    using System;
    using System.IO;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.Data;
    using System.Drawing;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Windows.Forms;
    using System.Diagnostics;
    using Magic;
    using BlackRain.Common.Objects;
    using BlackRain.Common;
    using BlackRain.GUI;
    
    namespace wowbeta1
    {
        public partial class Form1 : Form
        {
            public Form1()
            {
                InitializeComponent();
            }
    
            readonly public Process[] _wowProc = Process.GetProcessesByName("Wow");
            private static BlackMagic Memory;
    
            private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                var wow = _wowProc[0];
                int pid = wow.Id;
                listBox1.Items.Add("Process id : " + pid);
                listBox1.Items.Add("Initialisation ObjectManager");
                Memory = new BlackMagic(pid);
                ObjectManager.Initialize(pid);
                    
            }
        }
    }
    I still have the error ReadUInt failed on ObjectManager.Initialize(pid);
    Ps: I use .NET framework 3.5

  7. #7
    sylvisj's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    24
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    using Magic;
    I lol'd.

    What are you getting for a PID?

  8. #8
    Steveiwonder's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    31
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    122
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Check your task manager make sure you dont have any other processes called wow? - Check that the one it's picking up, is truley wow.

  9. #9
    Ploouck's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i test with : var wow = _wowProc[1];

    and i have one error : index out of range

Similar Threads

  1. How do you fix "The app failed to initialize properly(0xc0150002)"?
    By explode13 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-30-2007, 07:34 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 06:48 PM
  3. Using DLL's to inject values without CE.
    By Matsy in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 02:26 PM
  4. so whats scan.dll?
    By Grass in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 07:14 AM
  5. .DLL Injector & Language Hack
    By tehshadow in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-07-2006, 10:38 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search