Create a Second Realm for PvP and Whatnot.. menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    lyonar96's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Create a Second Realm for PvP and Whatnot..

    Hey folks, this is a long one. You are going to learn, in the most noob friendly way possible, to create a second realm on your server, from scratch. Pretty Kewl Eh?
    There are two methods. One with 2 realms on the same databse (same characters, weapons, armor, everything) And one with two databases, one for each of your awesome realms Were gonna start with method one; Same DB

    Method One:


    Go into your Realms configuration file, and find

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
                 Port = "8093"
                 Name = "Default Logon"
                 RealmCount = "1">
    And replace it with:

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
                 Port = "8093"
                 Name = "Default Logon"
                 RealmCount = "2">
    Then, you need to locate

    Code:
    <Realm1 Name = "Realm Name Here"
            Address = "Server Adress Here:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1.0"
            TimeZone = "1">
    And copy it so that you get a second one under it.

    Code:
     <Realm1 Name = "Realm Name Here"
            Address = "Server Adress Here:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1.0"
            TimeZone = "1">
     <Realm2 Name = "Realm Name 2 Here"
            Address = "Server Adress Here:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1.0"
            TimeZone = "1">
    And thats pretty much it. But really pointless. To create a second DB, look below.


    Method Two:


    Right, to do this, you need to copy/paste your server folder into that same directory.
    **NOT YOUR MAIN FOLDER, BUT YOUR ARCEMU/ASCENT ETC. ONE INSIDE IT**


    You should now have 2/3/4/5 and so on and so forth.. folders depending on how many realms you want to have. Now you can delete Logonserver.exe from your second, third, fourth and so on.. realm folders. Do NOT delete the one in the original realm forlder!

    Now you need to open up your DB with HeidiSQL or Navicat etc. and create two new databases for each new realm. One for your other realms characters, and one for its world.
    I have 3 realms, so this is what it should look like.



    There are 3 ascent databases (world), and and 3 character databases.

    Step 3:
    Now you need to open up your new realms folder, and find the world configuration file.
    Replace this:
    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "NAME OF YOUR FIRST WORLD DB" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "NAME OF YOUR FIRST CHARACTER DB" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    With this:
    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "NAME OF YOUR SECOND WORLD DB" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "NAME OF YOUR SECOND CHARACTER DB" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    If you are making more than one realm, go to the next realms folder, and do the same except call it "NAME OF YOUR THIRD WORLD DB" and "NAME OF YOUR THIRD CHARACTER DB" and so on and so forth.



    I have made three realms, so I need to have six databases, ascent, ascent2, ascent3, character, character2, and character3, which all are named in the three world config files.

    Now scroll down abit and change this:

    Code:
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8129">
    Into this

    Code:
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8130">
    If you have a third/forth/fifth realm, you will need to change their world configs as follows:


    Code:
    Third Realm:
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8131">
    
    Forth Realm:
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8132">
    
    Fifth Realm:
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8133">
    If you are using a DynDNS you need to portforward the ports you have used. (For example, I need to portforward ports 8129, 8130, and 8131)

    Step 4:
    Now you need to find your realms configuration file, and change it from this:

    Code:
    <Realm1 Name = "Realm Name Here"
    Address = "Server Adress Here:8129"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    To this

    Code:
    <Realm1 Name = "Second Realm Name Here"
    Address = "Server Adress Here:8130"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    And, of course, if you have a third/forth/fifth realm, you need to do this in their world configuration file too.

    Code:
    Third Realm:
    
    <Realm1 Name = "Third Realm Name Here"
    Address = "Server Adress Here:8131"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    
    Fourth:
    
    <Realm1 Name = "Fourth Realm Name Here"
    Address = "Server Adress Here:8132"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    
    Fifth:
    
    <Realm1 Name = "Fifth Realm Name Here"
    Address = "Server Adress Here:8133"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    In their seperate configuration files.


    Go to the original realm and start up your server as normally (MySQL, Logonserver.exe, and World.exe and once they are loaded head over to your 2nd/3rd/4th/5th Realms, and start all of them up too. To your amazement, there will be more than one realm! Congratulations you now have 2+ realms with the same logonserver. Now you can begin to customize the configuration files on the different realms to your liking.


    My current World/Realms configuration files look like this:

    Realm One World Configuration

    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "ascent" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "character" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
            WorldServerPort = "8129">
    Realm One Realm Configuration

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
    	Port = "8093"
    	Name = "Default Logon"
    	RealmCount = "1">
    
    <Realm1 Name = "KaminoFS"
    	Address = "kaminofs.servegame.org:8129" 
    	Icon = "Normal"
    	Population = "0"
    	TimeZone = "8">
    Realm Two World Configuration

    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "ascent2" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "character2" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
            WorldServerPort = "8130">
    Realm Two Realm Configuration

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
    	Port = "8093"
    	Name = "DefaultLogon"
    	RealmCount = "1">
    
    <Realm1 Name = "KaminoPVP"
    	Address = "kaminofs.servegame.org:8130" 
    	Icon = "Normal"
    	Population = "0"
    	TimeZone = "8">
    Realm Three World Configuration

    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "ascent3" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "ascent" Name = "character3" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
            WorldServerPort = "8131">
    Realm 3 Realm Configuration

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
    	Port = "8093"
    	Name = "DefaultLogon"
    	RealmCount = "1">
    
    <Realm1 Name = "KaminoRP"
    	Address = "kaminofs.servegame.org:8131" 
    	Icon = "Normal"
    	Population = "0"
    	TimeZone = "8">
    Leave the Logonserver configuration alone. If you mess with it you may need to restart the whole processs. You should also be able to access all realms with only one account, since the logon databse is the same for all of the world.exes

    Of you have any problems just post.

    Have phun on your second realm.
    Last edited by lyonar96; 09-05-2010 at 04:13 AM.

    These ads disappear when you log in.

Similar Threads

  1. [Selling] WoW Scripts for PvP and PvE. Works on ALL servers.
    By Pqrdealer in forum WoW Private Server Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 12-21-2018, 09:51 PM
  2. [Buying] ONLY !TOP! geared Warr for PvP and PvE- ASAP
    By Rhonso in forum WoW-EU Account Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-20-2014, 03:18 PM
  3. Setting up second realm for website?
    By hedlund666 in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2009, 01:14 AM
  4. [Druid] Good Boomkin Spec for PVP and PVE
    By berryman13 in forum WoW UI, Macros and Talent Specs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 12:18 PM
  5. Creating new WoWSrv. Looking for Host and Crew!
    By Greydeykiller in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2008, 12:30 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search