[Noob Friendly] Creating Custom requirement for your vendor menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Noob Friendly] Creating Custom requirement for your vendor

    I can't seem to find anything about this and it suprises me so my friend asked for a guide.

    Okay to clearly explain the purpose of this guide, This guide will tell you how to add for example a donation token requirement in order to buy an item.
    This guide is made for Arcemu but I'm pretty sure its the same basics for any other emulator.

    I'm assuming you already have a server with mysql and navicat
    I'm assuming you already have a vendor creature and an item to add to the vendor

    Okay lets get started.

    1. Download Taliis (Make sure you have Java installed to open it)
    Filebeam - Free Fast File Hosting
    Extract and open it up

    2. Click "File" on the top left and then "Open", Find your ArcEmu folder (Or whatever you have) Open it, Then open the folder DBC, Then find ItemExtendedCost.dbc.
    In short, Open Arcemu\dbc\ItemExtendedCost.dbc

    3. Doubleclick on ItemExtendedCost.dbc in the left, Then click on Table.
    Scroll to the bottom and click on the lowest one. And then click on this button to add a new row


    4. Now you added a new row, We're gonna edit it, So lets see what all the numbers do in order


    #0 ID
    #1 Honor Points
    #2 Arena points
    #3 Item ID 1
    #4 Item ID 2
    #5 Item ID 3
    #6 Item ID 4
    #7 Item ID 5
    #8 Item Count 1
    #9 Item Count 2
    #10 Item Count 3
    #11 Item Count 4
    #12 Item Count 5
    #13 Unknown
    #14 Unknown


    5. Okay if you have copied the row, First of all change the ID so it's not duplicated
    Change the new row's #0 from 2589 (Can also be higher this is for patch 3.0.9) to the next following, In this case 2590
    Remember this new ID.
    Then set all the rest in the new row to 0 so it doesnt get buggy

    6. Then you can choose,
    If you want honor, Then you type in the amount of honor needed in #1
    If you want arena points, You type in the amount in #2
    If you want an item you type in the Item ID in #3 and the amount needed in #8.

    If you want more item requirements (For example a Donation token and an event token) You type in the Item ID in #3 and the amount needed in #8.
    And type in the Item ID2 in #4 and the amount needed in #9.
    Well you get the idea :P
    You can also do a combination of all of them.

    7. When you are done, Select a different row, Then click "File" again, and "Save".
    Make sure you click on a different row first else it doesn't save for some reason <<



    Okay now we're gonna go into the database.

    8. Go to the World database and open the table "vendors"

    If you have created the vendor itself without the extended cost, skip to step 10

    9. If you dont have the vendor created yet add a new row
    In the first one you enter the Creature's ID,
    In the second one the item ID
    Make Just leave amount, maxamount and inctime to 0

    10. In extended_cost you fill in the ID of the ItemExtendedCost you created, In my case 2590

    11. Restart the server and test :P



    I hope that was clear enough, This is my first real guide so :P
    Feel free to post any questions.
    Last edited by Nadromar; 06-13-2009 at 02:08 PM.

    [Noob Friendly] Creating Custom requirement for your vendor
  2. #2
    Vindicated's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    226
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,067
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There actually are quite a few guides on this, however, this is the most detailed and clear one I have seen yet. +Rep (Search for Extended Cost Guide)


  3. #3
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    so if i made a custom Tolken without replacing another one i could just use that itemid in column #3-#7 or do i have to use some kind of special ID?
    It's been a while

  4. #4
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by sasoritail View Post
    so if i made a custom Tolken without replacing another one i could just use that itemid in column #3-#7 or do i have to use some kind of special ID?
    I'm not sure what you mean exactly

    But if you mean replacing an old item cost and editting it, thats possible

    Probably not what you mean though :/

  5. #5
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Nightfoxx View Post
    I'm not sure what you mean exactly

    But if you mean replacing an old item cost and editting it, thats possible

    Probably not what you mean though :/
    i mean like:
    can i make an item cost custom tokens without replacing the old ones by putting the entryid of the (custom) token here?
    Last edited by sasoritail; 06-13-2009 at 05:21 PM.
    It's been a while

  6. #6
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I think.

  7. #7
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Nightfoxx View Post
    Yes I think.
    Ok Will Try
    Thx For Sharing This Guide.
    Seen This Before But This One Was Most Described, Easy To Follow.
    Would've +Rep you x100 if i could
    but i can only give u 1 XD
    +Rep!

    EDIT:
    wtf?? i cant scroll or find the #4 and up O.o
    plz help!
    Last edited by sasoritail; 06-14-2009 at 03:23 PM.
    It's been a while

  8. #8
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you ^^

  9. #9
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    wtf?? i cant scroll or find the #4 and up O.o
    plz help! =/
    It's been a while

  10. #10
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You very likely opened the wrong file, Or its somehow corrupted

  11. #11
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    picked the wrong XD the scroll is there now

    Edit: After testing and stuff:
    OFMG EPIC!!!! IT WORKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CHEEEERS!!!!!!
    Last edited by sasoritail; 06-16-2009 at 07:39 PM.
    It's been a while

  12. #12
    Nadromar's Avatar Contributor
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    368
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    509
    Thanks G/R
    13/28
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hehe, Gz ^^

  13. #13
    chaoticd35's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    44
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    337
    Thanks G/R
    5/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks I'm going to try this. This is exactly what I have been looking for. +rep

  14. #14
    sasoritail's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    bump for epicness!
    It's been a while

  15. #15
    diantonio's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks , it worked for me but when i click on the item it says - you dont have the item required...How can i see what items i need ? Should i add somethink in the table ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to Create custom Weapons for your private server.
    By Adipl in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2008, 12:21 PM
  2. How to make custom items for your server! WITH PICS! [Noob friendly]
    By ',-Jurkey-,' in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 09:54 AM
  3. [Guide] How-To make custom items for your server[Noob Friendly]
    By FelBlood in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 06:50 AM
  4. The easy way to make custom items for your server WITH PICTURES! [Noob friendly]
    By ',-Jurkey-,' in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-19-2008, 09:44 AM
  5. How to create custom monsters for your server!
    By renitharis in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-10-2007, 07:53 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search