Make your server public. NO HAMACHI menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Abstraction's Avatar Knight-Champion
    Reputation
    32
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Make your server public. NO HAMACHI

    Lahndis' Guide on how to make a server public non hamachi.


    First: Open your internet browser you use. Type in DynDNS.com

    Second: Register and account.

    Step Three: Click on Services



    Click on this:


    Click on [Get Started]:



    Now:


    Now Time for you congifuration files!
    Open your folder and click on Logonserver.config or w/e yours is.
    Code:
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "YOUR DNS HERE"
                   Username = "DB USERNAME"
                   Password = "DB PASSWORD"
                   Name     = "NAME OF DB THAT ACCOUNTS IS ON"
                   Port     = "3306"
                   Type     = "1">
    Save and Exit.

    Now Open Ascent-World
    Code:
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "YOUR DNS HERE" Username = "DB USERNAME HERE" Password = "DB PASSWORD HERE" Name = "DB YOUR CREATURES AND ITEMS ARE ON" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "YOUR DNS HERE" Username = "DB USERNAME HERE" Password = "DB PASSWORD HERE" Name = "DB WITH ACCOUNTS HERE" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    Now open Ascent-Realms

    Code:
    <LogonServer Address = "YOUR DNS HERE"
                 Port = "8093"
                 Name = "Default Logon"
                 RealmCount = "1">
    Code:
    <Realm1 Name = "SERVER NAME HERE
            Address = "YOUR DNS HERE:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1"
            TimeZone = "1">
    Now Go To your host docs located in this directory: C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\Etc\. ( Just open a folder and paste that in there )
    CLICK ON HOSTS AND OPEN WITH NOTEPAD


    You should see something like:


    KEEP THAT OPEN!

    Now go to RUN and type in CMD:



    Now type in IPCONFIG and hit enter and you should see something like this:

    ( Blocked out my IPs for certain reasons. )
    Write down your Default Gateway and IP address.

    Now open up that Hosts file!
    Under:
    Code:
    #      102.54.94.97     rhino.acme.com          # source server
    #       38.25.63.10     x.acme.com              # x client host
    Press enter a couple times and type in:
    Code:
    127.0.0.1       YOUR DNS HERE
    DEFAULT GATEWAY HERE  YOUR DNS HERE
    IP ADDRESS HERE YOUR DNS HERE
    Now! Time for Port Forwarding.
    Go open a new tab or open a new browser and type in your default gateway.

    You should now see:

    NOW. TO ADD SEVERAL PORTS YOU NEED TO ADD DEFINITIONS!!!!!!!

    FORWARD THESE PORTS:
    Code:
    TCP  	80  	80  	86400  	
    
    TCP 	3724 	3724 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	3036 	3036 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	3306 	3306 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	6112 	6112 	86400 	
    
    TCP 6881-6999 	6881 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	8050 	8050 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	8093 	8093 	86400 	
    
    TCP 	8129 	8129 	86400
    Now! Run your server and tell your friends to try to get on.

    Oh BTW, YOU set your realmlist to 127.0.0.1

    Your friends set their realmlist to YOUR DNS NAME!

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Sam0883's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thanks G/R
    3/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Great! To bad visa is being horible to me and is telling me that im not a admin .. D: even tho i am. so i cant resave the host file..

  3. #3
    Splicho's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I know how to make it

  4. #4
    captainspam's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    nice, worked for me

  5. #5
    Frank_Carter's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    35
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Hey. its saying this on the arcemu-world
    attempting to connect to logon server....
    Authenticating...
    Authenticating failed

    and on the arcemu-logonserver it says
    Authentication request from 127.0.0.1, result FAIL.
    Key (a lot of numbers and letters)

    all firewall ports are open.

  6. #6
    oskar151's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    what does "DB username" means?

  7. #7
    DuDeY 016's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    16
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Great Guide +Rep

  8. #8
    kinez91's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Will try ...

  9. #9
    Abstraction's Avatar Knight-Champion
    Reputation
    32
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Oskar, your DB username is what you use to login to your Database. (DB)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 216
    Last Post: 08-08-2008, 11:09 PM
  2. Make Your Server Public With Hamachi
    By SectorSeven in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-10-2008, 10:24 PM
  3. Make your server public without hamachi! (antrix!)
    By jargs in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 10:12 PM
  4. Making your server public with hamachi/and making server 2.2.X
    By IllidanX in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-05-2007, 08:09 PM
  5. Make your server public with Hamachi
    By Hlini in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-15-2007, 04:52 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search