Switching between US and EU realms menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    hugmepls's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    80
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    293
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Switching between US and EU realms

    So today I found some US account in my phisher which is kind of annoying bc. I play on EU realms.

    So my question is, how can I log in those US accounts?

    I know it is kind of a nooby question but I googled it and couldnt find anything helpful

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Mitron's Avatar Field Marshal
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,328
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    your realmlist is like eu.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
    just change to us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com

  3. #3
    hugmepls's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    80
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    293
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Ok I thought about that but couldnt find the realmlist file, tyvm nevertheless ! +Rep

    edit:

    didnt really work out, any other opinions pls?
    Last edited by hugmepls; 04-21-2009 at 10:50 AM.

  4. #4
    ad1das's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    49
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    233
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    There is no chance it wont work mate :P Just open your realmlist in WorldOfWarcraft/Data/EnGb/realmlist.wtf and delete ALL . Then type

    set realmlist us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com

    Thats all there is no chance it wont work :P

  5. #5
    Mitron's Avatar Field Marshal
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,328
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    i just change eu to us and it works.... the other stuffs is for patches and shit.

  6. #6
    hugmepls's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    80
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    293
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Ok I most likely now why it didnt work out, cause I use the german client.

    It always says "the version of the game couldnt be checked..


    Will download english client..

  7. #7
    uawili's Avatar Marshal
    Reputation
    215
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,101
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Yeah. Dont delete everything in there, only change the top line, if not, you probably wont get any updates and stuff.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Switching between bow and xbow
    By Ilasper in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 07:18 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 04:52 PM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-08-2007, 08:39 PM
  4. The diffrence between EU and US scam policy..
    By Wagstorm in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-24-2007, 05:39 PM
  5. Transfer gold and items between horde and alliance
    By Coolness in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-04-2006, 03:46 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search