[Guide] Making your Server public with Hamachi menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Guide] Making your Server public with Hamachi

    Hey, i am a retard. This is for ascent - But its almost the same, there is a comple of things, that's not nesacary, but give me a comment :wave:

    STEP 1:

    First we will download Hamachi for you private Server.

    Download Here

    _________________________________________________________________

    STEP 2:

    When you have downloaded Hamachi. Start it up and click on the button down in the left corner. When you have clicked it, it should be green.

    Now click on the buttom, that looks like a triangle.
    Choose 'Create a new network.' Give your connection a name, and a password. You choose what. Now look at the top of your Hamachi program.
    Write down the numbers, its your Hamachi IP. Everytime i say 'Put in your Hamachi IP', it means that number.

    _________________________________________________________________

    STEP 3:

    Now you have to edit your .conf files.

    Go to your Repack folder. Ascent, acremu or whatever it called.
    Open up your World.conf. And find this part:

    Code:
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # Listen Config
    #
    #    Host
    #        This is the address that the server will listen on.
    #        To listen on all addresses, set it to 0.0.0.0
    #        Default: 127.0.0.1 (localhost)
    #
    #    WorldServerPort
    #        This is the port that the world server listens on.
    #        It has to be the same as what is specified in the
    #        realms table in the LogonDatabase.
    #        Default: 8129
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
            WorldServerPort = "8129">
    Chance the Listen Host to your Hamachi IP, so it looks like this:

    Code:
      #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # Listen Config
    #
    #    Host
    #        This is the address that the server will listen on.
    #        To listen on all addresses, set it to 0.0.0.0
    #        Default: 127.0.0.1 (localhost)
    #
    #    WorldServerPort
    #        This is the port that the world server listens on.
    #        It has to be the same as what is specified in the
    #        realms table in the LogonDatabase.
    #        Default: 8129
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <Listen Host = "Hamachi IP"
            WorldServerPort = "8129">
    Now close that and go to your Logonserver.conf file.

    Code:
    # Host Directive
    #
    #    This is the address that the realmlist will listen on.
    #    To listen on all addresses, set it to 0.0.0.0
    #    Default: 127.0.0.1 (localhost)
    #
    #    Note: ISHost is the interserver communication listener.
    #
    
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
            ISHost = "0.0.0.0"
            RealmListPort = "3724"
            ServerPort = "8093">
    And chance the Listen Host and the ISHost to your Hamachi IP. It should look like this:

    Code:
    # Host Directive
    #
    #    This is the address that the realmlist will listen on.
    #    To listen on all addresses, set it to 0.0.0.0
    #    Default: 127.0.0.1 (localhost)
    #
    #    Note: ISHost is the interserver communication listener.
    #
    
    <Listen Host = "Hamachi IP"
            ISHost = "Hamachi IP"
            RealmListPort = "3724"
            ServerPort = "8093">
    Close logonserver.conf and go to your realms.conf file.

    Code:
     #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # LogonServer Section
    #
    #    Address:
    #        The address (no port) of the server.
    #
    #    Port:
    #        The port on which the logon server listens. (*** NOT 3724 ***)
    #
    #    Name:
    #        Not really relavant, but name the logon.
    #
    #    RealmCount:
    #        The number of realms in the next section.
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <LogonServer Address = "127.0.0.1"
                 Port = "8093"
                 Name = "Default Logon"
                 RealmCount = "1">
    
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # Realm Section
    #
    #    Name:
    #        The name of the realm.
    #    
    #    Address:
    #        The address (and port) of that realm.
    #
    #    Icon:
    #        The type of realm (PVP, Normal, RPPVP, RP)
    #
    #    Colour:
    #        Realm colour in realm list display.
    #
    #    TimeZone:
    #        Time zone the realm is in.
    #
    #    Population:
    #        (0 = low, 1 = medium, 2 = high)
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <Realm1 Name = "Server Name"
            Address = "127.0.0.1:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1.0"
            TimeZone = "1">
    Chance the Logonserver Address to your Hamachi IP. Then go down in the bottum, and chance the Address to your Hamachi IP. THE :8129 SHALL STAY!

    It should look like this:

    Code:
     #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # LogonServer Section
    #
    #    Address:
    #        The address (no port) of the server.
    #
    #    Port:
    #        The port on which the logon server listens. (*** NOT 3724 ***)
    #
    #    Name:
    #        Not really relavant, but name the logon.
    #
    #    RealmCount:
    #        The number of realms in the next section.
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <LogonServer Address = "Hamachi IP"
                 Port = "8093"
                 Name = "Default Logon"
                 RealmCount = "1">
    
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    # Realm Section
    #
    #    Name:
    #        The name of the realm.
    #    
    #    Address:
    #        The address (and port) of that realm.
    #
    #    Icon:
    #        The type of realm (PVP, Normal, RPPVP, RP)
    #
    #    Colour:
    #        Realm colour in realm list display.
    #
    #    TimeZone:
    #        Time zone the realm is in.
    #
    #    Population:
    #        (0 = low, 1 = medium, 2 = high)
    #
    #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#
    
    <Realm1 Name = "Your servers name."
            Address = "Hamachi IP:8129"
            Icon = "PVP"
            Colour = "1"
            Population = "1.0"
            TimeZone = "1">
    Now close that, and you are done.

    STEP 4:

    How to get your friends on your server:

    You friends have to get the Hamachi program to. When they have there Hamachi open, they have to go to 'Join a network' and type in, what you made. Then give your friends you Hamachi IP. They have to go to there realmlist.wtf file, and chance it to:
    set realmlist Hamachi IP
    set patchlist Hamachi IP
    Save and quit - And then they can log in to your server with the account you made for them!

    It works almost 100% everytime. But if it shouldn't work anyway, post in here. I will tell you whats wrong.


    Good Luck! :wave:
    Last edited by Djfrederick; 11-25-2008 at 12:10 PM.

    [Guide] Making your Server public with Hamachi
  2. #2
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    31 viewers, and no commands.

  3. #3
    dkgnome's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    man i need help.. i can't enter in my database because i don't known password....
    aniway this guide is for ascent

  4. #4
    Florin64x's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    reinstall

    reinstall it ... i think resolve the problem

  5. #5
    Christina's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    98
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    394
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't ask for Rep, people will give it to you if you deserve it. Asking increases the odds of getting no rep since it's against the forum rules.


    I'm getting an error message when I try to load my world exe.


    20:30 S Config: >> configs/arcemu-world.conf
    20:30 S Config: >> configs/arcemu-optional.conf
    20:30 S Config: >> configs/arcemu-realms.conf
    20:30 N MySQLDatabase: Connecting to '5.42.22.73', database 'world'...
    20:30 E MySQLDatabase: Connection failed due to: 'Host 'XPS600' is not allowed to connect to this MySQL server'
    20:30 E sql: Main database initialization failed. Exiting.

    Basically the same thing as well for when I try to load the logon server exe. So my question really is how to allow access?

  6. #6
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Christina3d View Post
    Don't ask for Rep, people will give it to you if you deserve it. Asking increases the odds of getting no rep since it's against the forum rules.


    I'm getting an error message when I try to load my world exe.




    Basically the same thing as well for when I try to load the logon server exe. So my question really is how to allow access?
    Link me your conf. files please.

  7. #7
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry my bad. This guide is for ascent.

    But i am almost sure its like MaNGOS. If you got some brain, it shouldn't be hard.

    Try it, and post your problems here.

    - Good luck!

  8. #8
    Christina's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    98
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    394
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry I resolved my issue on my own, guess I needed some sleep.

    I would have rep'd you this morning but you didn't remove the comment.

  9. #9
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh sorry m8, i misunderstod you.

    Like that, i am not sure what you mean? But thanks anyway mate. Good wind

  10. #10
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by dkgnome View Post
    man i need help.. i can't enter in my database because i don't known password....
    aniway this guide is for ascent
    Link me your conf. files..

  11. #11
    hiroyuki's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    OK I use mangos and the only thing I had to edit was the Database-->Realmd-->realmlist.

    I edited to show my Hamachi IP and it workded just fine all the other edits were not nesacary, and caused that error can not connect to database.

    Hope that helps you

  12. #12
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hehe, yes thanks. That will give me some more xp on MaNGOS servers

    Cya :wave:

  13. #13
    Retired Legend's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey, nice guide mate. The problem is, that its for Ascent. The good thing is, that it works for Ascent

    Good job, +rep when i can!

  14. #14
    Djfrederick's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    380
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Np

    Originally Posted by Retired Legend View Post
    Hey, nice guide mate. The problem is, that its for Ascent. The good thing is, that it works for Ascent

    Good job, +rep when i can!
    Hehe, glad you liked the guide. Good luck with Contribution, i am having a hard time on it to. Thanks for your comment :wave:

Similar Threads

  1. Guide for Mangos: Making your server public with hamachi
    By viperguts in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 09:40 PM
  2. [Guide] Making your Server public with Hamachi
    By Djfrederick in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 03:38 PM
  3. [Beginners Guide] Making your Server Public with Hamachi!
    By Mango Jerry in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 07:01 PM
  4. [GUIDE] How to make your server public with Hamachi
    By anders1993 in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2008, 02:36 PM
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 05:54 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search