Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lazy-ass programmer incoming !!

Dear all.....

I am a programmer in education looking into controlling WoW from an external C# application for a school project.

I am really unfamiliar with Codecave, Hijacking, memory-editing, etc.
    And to be honest I really would not like to put in all the time and effort to learn it, as I will only use it once, for this particular project.

Well so far my introduction, hope it does not offend anyone.

What I am looking for is a nice, simple to use, library (.Dll) that I can utilise, so I can write to World Of Warcraft some simple scripts/lines like you normally do in a in-game macro or in the in-game chat console.

Example : /script AttackTarget()

Hoping for something really self maintained, so I only have to call the loader and then a "SendAlineToTheWoWConsole(string)" function in C#.
    Some error handling in case WoW is not attached would be a big plus.

P.S. This will not be used to make any game hack in principle it will only be a alternatively control mechanism, not something that automates the game or makes the game experience any different.

Hoping you can help me.. Thanks in advance. :wave:
    Last edited by zaleo; 11-02-2008 at 09:29 AM.

Lazy-ass programmer incoming !!
    Xarg0's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe you just take a look at this forum, there's a thread containing a .NET library with every thing you'll need for a simple bot.
    I hacked 127.0.0.1

zaleo's Avatar Banned
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't you hate people who post before doing a search... (I can't need 5 or more reputation)

Well I did, could not find it, but now that I know there is on, maybe I have to invest some more time to search the forum.

Thanks, and sorry.