[help] mouse coords menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    youmew's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [help] mouse coords

    Hello
    I wondered how to change the Ingame mouse's cursor and get his x/y/z coords just like the M2 Move function in WoWinfinity (which allow you to pick up ingame objets and to move them)

    I searched for mouse's coords offset but i found nothing .
    Thanks you

    [help] mouse coords
  2. #2
    kynox's Avatar Account not activated by Email
    Reputation
    830
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    888
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to enable the AOE mouse flag, which tells the game to update the XYZ struct. I havn't reversed it since 2.4.1 so i don't have anything handy. It's really not hard though.

  3. #3
    Cypher's Avatar Kynox's Sister's Pimp
    Reputation
    1356
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5,368
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Should take about 5 minutes absolute maximum to find the offset and flag you need. About 30 seconds if you can pull up a list of flags from somewhere (I believe a list is lying around either here or on eon).

    Pretty easy stuff. Just grab your memory scanner of choice and have fun.

  4. #4
    youmew's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok thanks

    i found this on eon :
    Mouse Status = 0xCF5750

    But I'm new in memory editing , On my opinion I've just to change this adress value with CE until the mouse cursor change to an AOE cursor . Is that right ?
    Then i'll search for the mouse coord , just like if I was searching for my own coords .

    But I'm not very sure if it is the good method :/

  5. #5
    Nesox's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    1280
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,238
    Thanks G/R
    0/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by youmew View Post
    Ok thanks

    i found this on eon :
    Mouse Status = 0xCF5750

    But I'm new in memory editing , On my opinion I've just to change this adress value with CE until the mouse cursor change to an AOE cursor . Is that right ?
    Then i'll search for the mouse coord , just like if I was searching for my own coords .

    But I'm not very sure if it is the good method :/
    actually the adress 0x00CF5750 is just for the mouse type

    Code:
    1 ASCII "POINT_CURSOR"
    2 ASCII "CAST_CURSOR"
    3 ASCII "BUY_CURSOR"
    4 ASCII "ATTACK_CURSOR"
    5 ASCII "INTERACT_CURSOR"
    6 ASCII "SPEAK_CURSOR"
    7 ASCII "INSPECT_CURSOR"
    8 ASCII "PICKUP_CURSOR"
    9 ASCII "TAXI_CURSOR"
    0A ASCII "TRAINER_CURSOR"
    0B ASCII "MINE_CURSOR"
    0C ASCII "SKIN_CURSOR"
    0D ASCII "GATHER_CURSOR"
    0E ASCII "LOCK_CURSOR"
    0F ASCII "MAIL_CURSOR"
    10 ASCII "LOOT_ALL_CURSOR"
    11 ASCII "REPAIR_CURSOR"
    12 ASCII "REPAIRNPC_CURSOR"
    13 ASCII "ITEM_CURSOR"
    14 ASCII "SKIN_HORDE_CURSOR"
    15 ASCII "SKIN_ALLIANCE_CURSOR"
    16 ASCII "INNKEEPER_CURSOR"
    17 ASCII "QUEST_CURSOR"
    18 ASCII "QUEST_REPEATABLE_CURSOR"
    19 ASCII "QUEST_TURNIN_CURSOR"
    1A ASCII "POINT_ERROR_CURSOR"
    1B ASCII "CAST_ERROR_CURSOR"
    1C ASCII "BUY_ERROR_CURSOR"
    1D ASCII "ATTACK_ERROR_CURSOR"
    1E ASCII "INTERACT_ERROR_CURSOR"
    1F ASCII "SPEAK_ERROR_CURSOR"
    20 ASCII "INSPECT_ERROR_CURSOR"
    21 ASCII "PICKUP_ERROR_CURSOR"
    22 ASCII "TAXI_ERROR_CURSOR"
    23 ASCII "TRAINER_ERROR_CURSOR"
    24 ASCII "MINE_ERROR_CURSOR"
    25 ASCII "SKIN_ERROR_CURSOR"
    26 ASCII "GATHER_ERROR_CURSOR"
    27 ASCII "LOCK_ERROR_CURSOR"
    28 ASCII "MAIL_ERROR_CURSOR"
    29 ASCII "LOOT_ALL_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2A  ASCII "REPAIR_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2B ASCII "REPAIRNPC_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2C ASCII "ITEM_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2D ASCII "SKIN_HORDE_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2E ASCII "SKIN_ALLIANCE_ERROR_CURSOR"
    2F ASCII "INNKEEPER_ERROR_CURSOR"
    30 ASCII "QUEST_ERROR_CURSOR"
    31 ASCII "QUEST_REPEATABLE_ERROR_CURSOR"
    32 ASCII "QUEST_TURNIN_ERROR_CURSOR"
    you could try changing the value to whatever you want but i dunno if that would work
    Last edited by Nesox; 09-19-2008 at 10:51 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Help! - Mouse Auto Clicker
    By QwEEErtzu in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2013, 02:28 PM
  2. [Help] Object Coords to own "Radar"
    By unbekannt1 in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 12:53 PM
  3. Converting Mouse coords to WoW Coords
    By =sinister= in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 08:22 AM
  4. [HELP] Need some coords help
    By Marlo in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 12:30 PM
  5. Mouse lag, help please.
    By Icicle in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2007, 05:12 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search