[Guide] How to easily set up a signup page. [Pics!] menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    chanceless's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    100
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    [Guide] How to easily set up a signup page. [Pics!]

    How to setup an apache signup page.

    I am very aware of that this must be the 100th repost
    but as I had alot of trouble getting my signup page work
    in the beginning I decided to write this anyway.


    Step one(1); Downloading

    This includes spora and Wamp2.0.
    We will be using an earlier release of Spora, as it is easier to operate.

    Download: Filebeam - Free Fast File Hosting

    Step two(2); Extracting and Installing

    Extract the website.rar file using WinRar or 7Zip.
    Extract the two rar files in the folders and keep them
    seperated. Install WampServer2.0, this is not to hard
    if you have any problems contact me or someone else.
    I will not include how to install this here.


    Step three(3); Configuration

    After WampServer is installed, press(Left Mouse Button)
    the wamp button in your sidebar.
    Press the "www directory" button.



    Copy the two files from your Spora folder into the www directory.
    Open the "Index.php" file.
    Now configure it with the info of your website/mysql.



    "DATABASENAME" - name of the database where the "Character"
    table is.
    "PASSWORD" - the password to the MySql server.
    "ACCOUNTDATABASENAME" - the database where the "Accounts"
    table is.
    "IP/URL OF THE WEBSITE" - the adress/url to the website
    "NAME OF WEBSITE" - the name of the website

    The rest info is the default for all servers, and I think that
    if you know how to change the port on your server
    I think you will figure it out here too : ).


    Step four(4); Test the port 80

    This is what gets most people, port 80 is an
    commonly used port. So always test if it is occupied.
    In wamp you have a function for that.
    So press(Left Mouse Click) the wamp button.
    Hoover over Apache and press test port 80.



    If anything is using port 80, turn off that program
    otherwhize continue to the next step.
    A common program that uses port 80 is Skype.
    Remember to always turn off skype before starting
    your server!


    Step five(5); Start the Apache server!

    Now it is finally time to start the server!
    This is easy just click the Wamp button,
    hoover over Apache and press "Start/Resume Service".



    The wamp icon should change from red to yellow
    and you can now try and go to your hompage.

    If anything isn't working do not hesitate over contacting me!

    Hope this helped you,
    - Chance



    Last edited by chanceless; 08-05-2008 at 07:40 PM.
    https://dreamforce.sytes.net


    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    chanceless's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    100
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Bump

    added the download file, sorry for that
    https://dreamforce.sytes.net


  3. #3
    Barbarious's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Hey, I made the account creation page, but for some reason it connected to my old thing that i don't use anymore. I don't know how because i didn't put it in my index.php. any ideas??

  4. #4
    chanceless's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    25
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    100
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    are you using no-ip?
    https://dreamforce.sytes.net


  5. #5
    upirlichy's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    when you extracted you hotdcs folder into www did u make sure to delete the old hotdcs first..

    p.s i made a acc page but can some one test it forme i have had trouble in the past getting it live. wowdaze.selfip.net

  6. #6
    omgrapedlol's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    35
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I will test and see if it works..been trying to get one up for ever lol.

  7. #7
    omgrapedlol's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    35
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    It says my port 80: is used by something..but i cant find the file to disable it.

    apache/2.2.6 <Win32> DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.2.6 openSSL/0.9.8e mod_autoindex color PHP/5.2.4

  8. #8
    legendaryleon's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    33
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    My says You port 80 is actually getting used by:
    Apache/2.2.8 <Win32> PHP/5.2.6

    What is that?

  9. #9
    Flake0207's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    221
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    i also have the same problem says the same thing i tried opening task manager there is not prgrams in there by these names

  10. #10
    alex_cunningham's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    instead of wamp i would use xamp appaches friend tho wamp is a good program but xamp has better graphics and the folder for the html and php files is htdocs

  11. #11
    Tambu's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Reload

    Thanks for the tutorial!
    Worked wonders for me, sorta.

    The only problem I have is with the logon server.
    The account creation page makes the account, but I am required to type "reload" on the logon server for them to be useable.


    Do you know of a way I can have the logon server automatically reload?


    I should probably ask this in a "setting up a server" thread if not,

  12. #12
    ~lonewolf~'s Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Sorry if this isnt a smart question..

    Would this still work if i was the co owner of a server and i could get pretty much anything i needed-Db info ect...?

    Please respond

    Thanks

    Ps. My last account is messed up somehow so i have to start over =/

  13. #13
    whatshisface's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    27
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    can someone help me lol maby im just bein blind but weres my logon database and accoutn data base im useing ArcEmu and when sumone trys to make a accoutn it says Creation of player
    rter
    was not possible!

    im guesing thats whats wrong

  14. #14
    Erase's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    229
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    990
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Good guide.

  15. #15
    finger's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    71
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    This guide was the worst guide EVER! :P it is to hard to follow -.-

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Guide] How to easily add a C++ script to your server
    By 2dgreengiant in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 12:08 AM
  2. [Guide] How To Easily Create a Private Server
    By Ground Zero in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 09:07 PM
  3. Guide How To Make Ascent 2.3.x Server +pic +publick Non-hamachi +repack!
    By ddinek in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 360
    Last Post: 12-16-2008, 06:55 PM
  4. [GUIDE] How to get set-up for scamming?
    By yrref in forum WoW Scam Prevention
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 07:37 AM
  5. Guide: How to get to Gryphon tunnels in Ironforge (PICS)
    By micko in forum World of Warcraft Exploration
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 06-14-2007, 04:57 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search