Maybe something to do with Spartansp's Repack V3 menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    coopa's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Maybe something to do with Spartansp's Repack V3

    No, the repack is not the problem...


    Heres the low-down, the respack is a 2.3.x and everything works perfect.

    I can get a good connection, I can easily get hamachi going with it, The database looks great... but...

    I'm stuck on handshaking

    WAIT, WAIT! Don't hit the back button yet!

    I am patched on 2.4.2, so could me being ahead of the server have something to do with it? If so does someone have a link on how to upgrade my current 2.3.x to 2.4.x?

    This is the ONE time google wasn't helpful when I needed it most.

    And if someone can solve my problem with stuck on handshaking that someone will be a very well known person in the Private Server Community since an uncountable number of people have the same problem as I do.

    I had one of my friends connect to it with hamachi btw, he is also running 2.4.2 and it connected him fine. However he also was stopped at handshaking.

    So! Whos got an idea on why I am stuck on handshaking? Lets figure this out!

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Skytower's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Imo my opinion I would suggest posting your conifguration files up so other can view them to try and sniff out of a problem.

    Personally I have found that running a patch ahead consistantly causes problems but usually I never make it past login. I'd suggest one of three things,

    1. Down-Patch to 2.3 and see what occurs.
    2. Remove the repack and try for a 2.4 server.
    3. Post configures, and hope to god someone sees an error in it.

  3. #3
    Effigy's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Upgrade your server to 2.4.3, its the database you want from that repack. if anything at all.

    i suggest aspiredev.org

Similar Threads

  1. [Guide] set up your server with Spartansp Repack V3 (public)
    By Spartansp in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 306
    Last Post: 09-30-2008, 08:33 PM
  2. Need help with Spartansp repack v3
    By vickeman in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 11:01 AM
  3. how to make a server with spartansp's repack
    By tunnellord in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-05-2008, 02:04 PM
  4. problem with spartansp repack
    By Falcon014 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 01:46 PM
  5. Shopping mall with AC-Web repack?
    By blah7 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 09:12 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search