[GUIDE] How To Start With T6 Gear menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    razordemon's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    19
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    [GUIDE] How To Start With T6 Gear

    Ok you need a Database to be using. i.e. Navicat

    Step 1: Go to Start with t6.sql - how-to-start-t6 - Dedicated Web Hosting Service
    [If you dont have Navicat]: Download Navicat Lite

    Run through Navicat and install must be done before continue

    Step 2: Extract the T6 file to another folder.
    Step 3: Go to your database and double click on the database 'World'.

    Step 4: Right click on work, and goto 'Execute Batch File'

    Step 5
    : click on the '...' and search for the file, and then double click on the file.

    Step 6: CLICK START!!! Your done!

    If you have any questions about navicat or the file just post up.

    And all credits go to Howling for making the SQL.
    Last edited by razordemon; 06-17-2008 at 09:22 PM.

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    xbenxspire's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Should I extract the start with T6.SQL file in the main private server folder. For instance, should I extract it into my "Ascent" folder? I right clicked the SQL file, but it didn't show the execute option. Could I click and drag the SQL file to my "ascent-world.exe" file?

  3. #3
    Power of Illuminati's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,411
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Open up navicat (or what database editor you are using) then you righclick on the database (for example world) and you see the "execute bath file" (or something like that).

    And Razor, I don't think you made this sql, so credits?

  4. #4
    xbenxspire's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    So I have to run "Navicat 8 for MySQL" while running my private server, then right-click the SQL file and it should have the execute option?

  5. #5
    Power of Illuminati's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,411
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Not right click on the SQL.

    Open up navicat

    Open up your connection

    Open up the database of your choice

    Rightclick on the database

    Now click on the execute option

  6. #6
    paul0909's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    sorry to sound stupid but i followed your simple instructions with one problem, i dont know what im doing and have no idea how to connect to the database

  7. #7
    Power of Illuminati's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,411
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    How can you own a server without knowing how to connect to the database? Just a question....

  8. #8
    eleinos's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    21
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    :O

    sweet! thanks!
    I'm sexy I'm hot I'm everything your not

  9. #9
    xbenxspire's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    My database would be ascent-world.exe, right? Yeah, I think I'm right...hopefully. And what do you mean by "connection"?
    Last edited by xbenxspire; 06-18-2008 at 12:54 PM.

  10. #10
    Power of Illuminati's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,411
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Your database is MySQL

    But you use a database editor often, the most popular one Navicat, and HediSQL (think that's the name for the other one). Use one of these to import SQLs to your database

  11. #11
    paul0909's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    i dont know how to connect to the database because im using my brothers equipment to set up a game for my friends, none of whome know what to do either, if you could give noob friendly step by step instructions id be very grateful

  12. #12
    Kalypso29's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Great guide like most guides you've posted Razordemon ..

    Good job

  13. #13
    Zelzahim's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Problems anyone?

    Is there anyone thats has any Problems? i mean is it easy?:mwink:

  14. #14
    Fiegn's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Sweet, this will be so Helpful. Thanks!

  15. #15
    Miiniimii's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    nice ; ) this is what you need to your funserver

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to start with max skill 350?
    By noog in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-14-2008, 01:32 PM
  2. [GUIDE] How to Fly with CE 5.3
    By Badlah in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-10-2008, 10:08 AM
  3. Guide how to grind with all classes
    By terradragon in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 04-27-2008, 04:36 PM
  4. [Guide] How To - Start Arena s3 Late [Guide]
    By AscaL in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 07:46 AM
  5. anyone know how to start with weapon skills maxed out?
    By Ballwinkle in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 07:26 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search