Help for Realms selection at startup menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    marko001's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help for Realms selection at startup

    Hi all mates,
    i need a quick help related to memory read/write.
    Please don't flame me saying it's my first msg...i know. I'm an old customer of MMOGLIDER and developed, in autoit, several tools for Glider/Spartacus.
    (last one is WoW Manager, that's not spam, it's just to tell you how i hardly work for tha Cause)!

    I'm a newbie in memory reading. I read WP, CE tutorials and bla bla bla... still need some help on Offsets and other...

    By the way i don't need to know player status, HP/mana... but just 2 thigs:

    a) Select realm/language after login
    b) How to tell with autoit to the program to "press" change realm or "login" or select the correct char (i now use a window resize and a fixed mousemove(x,y) mouseclick(x,y) but i hate mousemove and mouseclick, i'd like a memory command.

    I use Nomadmemory as UDF for managin memory

    i use this one to get player address (just to learn, i don't need it since i use Glider
    Code:
    While _memoryread($PlayersStart,$handle,'dword') <> $Playersignature		;Starting the while loop
    $Playerstart += $Plus														;Next address
    Wend
    If _memoryread((Playersstart -0x8) + 0xBF0,$handle,'float') <> _memoryread($StaticPlayerZ,$handle,'float') then $Playersstart += 0x8000
    Msgbox(0,"Player address found at :",hex($Playerstart - 0x8))
    and this one as a try to "press" a button

    Code:
    Local $DllInformation = _MemoryOpen($ProcessID)
                _memorywrite(0x0CE23728,$DllInformation,$data)    ; Will demonstrate Button 2 being pressed
    i got the address scanning CE and looking change of values when i press Change Realm (this should press the button "Change Realm".

    But it doesn't work... what i'm doing wrong?

    Thanks a lot to everyone,

    M.

    Help for Realms selection at startup

Similar Threads

  1. need help for a palladin spec
    By eddy9994 in forum WoW UI, Macros and Talent Specs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 11:37 AM
  2. [RECRUITING]Simple help for Project.
    By EcHoEs in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-15-2007, 07:39 AM
  3. Need help for deleting adware.
    By Kartio in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 07:43 AM
  4. Help for Money
    By xsbzx in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-14-2007, 05:20 PM
  5. Need a little help for free time of WoW =(
    By Pwnnned in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 11:40 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search