WoWhead item tooltips menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    visitor's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    174
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    309
    Thanks G/R
    16/15
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    WoWhead item tooltips

    Hi all!

    I found how to make WoWHead style item tooltips on your.
    Insert this between the <body> tags:
    Code:
    <script src="http://www.wowhead.com/widgets/power.js"></script>
    Then if you link an item:
    Code:
    <a href="http://www.wowhead.com/?item=[item's ID here]"> [Item's name here or a picture with <img>]</a>
    it will show you the original WoWHead style item tooltip.

    I hope you like this
    Last edited by visitor; 08-15-2008 at 09:30 AM.
    Hey I just met you

    WoWhead item tooltips
  2. #2
    elinya's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    40
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    115
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nice post, read this before, but nice contributing
    The mods are sleeping...

  3. #3
    merfed's Avatar キタ━━━(゜∀゜)━━━!!!!!


    Reputation
    451
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Thanks G/R
    0/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Uh wat?

    Your forgetting that the link must be set up like so:
    Code:
    <a class="qNUMBER" href="http://www.wowhead.com/?item=ITEM_ID">ITEM NAME</a>
    For the qNumber change NUMBER to the items quality: 5 is legendary (orange), 4 is epic (purple), 3 is rare (blue), 2 is uncommon (green), 1 is common (white), 0 is poor (gray).

  4. #4
    RRockon's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This isn't plain HTML is it? What do you need to get this to work on a website currently run on an Apache 4 server?

  5. #5
    visitor's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    174
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    309
    Thanks G/R
    16/15
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by merfed View Post
    Uh wat?

    Your forgetting that the link must be set up like so:
    Code:
    <a class="qNUMBER" href="http://www.wowhead.com/?item=ITEM_ID">ITEM NAME</a>
    For the qNumber change NUMBER to the items quality: 5 is legendary (orange), 4 is epic (purple), 3 is rare (blue), 2 is uncommon (green), 1 is common (white), 0 is poor (gray).
    it isnt neccessary... works without that
    Hey I just met you

  6. #6
    visitor's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    174
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    309
    Thanks G/R
    16/15
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by RRockon View Post
    This isn't plain HTML is it? What do you need to get this to work on a website currently run on an Apache 4 server?
    this is a simple html code and you need nothing to run this on yr srvr
    Hey I just met you

  7. #7
    merfed's Avatar キタ━━━(゜∀゜)━━━!!!!!


    Reputation
    451
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Thanks G/R
    0/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's set up like that so it formats the link color.

  8. #8
    kickassin's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok so i understand this is wowhead codes but how would u do this same kinda code but make it where it loaded from your own database to the website so you could show off your own custom item?

  9. #9
    Doloboy's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cool! I might get back into this.

  10. #10
    visitor's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    174
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    309
    Thanks G/R
    16/15
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by kickassin View Post
    ok so i understand this is wowhead codes but how would u do this same kinda code but make it where it loaded from your own database to the website so you could show off your own custom item?
    i can make it but now i cant... i can make smthing like that you said in php
    Hey I just met you

  11. #11
    merfed's Avatar キタ━━━(゜∀゜)━━━!!!!!


    Reputation
    451
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Thanks G/R
    0/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by kickassin View Post
    ok so i understand this is wowhead codes but how would u do this same kinda code but make it where it loaded from your own database to the website so you could show off your own custom item?
    It can be done by formating a javascript string.

Similar Threads

  1. Dumping Item Tooltip information
    By sandcho in forum Diablo 3 Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 05:58 PM
  2. [Tool] WoWHead - Item Parser
    By Th3de4th in forum WoW EMU Programs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 10:43 AM
  3. Change Item tooltip?
    By Jorbyrules in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 06:21 PM
  4. Implement wowhead item tooltips/mouseovers
    By mudfish in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 06:46 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 10:27 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search