0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey !

Im new to this memory editing but been trying a little the last week. Mostly easy flash games and some on wow with the given adresses i found on the forum. I read the White Paper : Memory reading post and done the CE tut. But i wonder if anyone can give me some clues on what i can mess around with in wow? ive seen the wowinfinity hack but cant say i have the money needed on my paypal so im trying to just learn some nice ways to explore on myself. Etc. How do i scan for player flags or pointers? I cant say i have understood the whole pointer deal, anyone that can clear it out for me, what is it, how do i find it, and what can i do with it?

Just trying to learn ^^
    sry for unclear title
    Last edited by gangstas; 04-15-2008 at 08:59 AM.

Hey !
    Sychotix's Avatar Moderator Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    285/572
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    pointers are a little difficult at first so i would not worry about them until you REALLY need it... I just use a pointer search on the program that i use to edit memory. First you must scan for an address, which is easiest to do if you use "unknown" then either Increased/Decreased or Changed and Unchanged. Once you find an address, do a search for any pointers that are around that region. Once you do that, put it in a format such as [[wow.exe+0xABCDEF]+0x3ABC]

gangstas's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    anyone else have some tips n tricks to share for a newcommer ? :P

Cypher's Avatar Kynox's Sister's Pimp
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by kth_prkns View Post