0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Leecher question.

I am aware that I am of leecher status, and since this community holds high the values of "You get what you put into it" I understand if no one wants to answer my question.

Also, I am new here, it seems this site has been around for awhile its a shame i have just discovered it.

Anyways I have some experience reading and writing memory, pattern searching etc, but something I have never done is injected code.

I would like to point out a post made by a user here named Evieh that I came acrossed which contained the WMOcollision offset.

Now this is where I would like some direction and correction if possible;

after adding that offset to the base address of WoW, which I obtain with Module32First (since i use win7 and i think aslr plays a role? not sure), i come to what I would assume is a function jump, with an opcode of 2 bytes.

If I wanted to prevent that function from being called? Would I just write an array of 2 bytes 0x90 (NOP)? or am I going about it all wrong lol?

I dont want someone to hold my hand, I just want someone to point me in the right direction and I will figure it out by myself.

Thank you.

Leecher question.
    lweid's Avatar Corporal
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is what I have done, based on my own theory. This will probably appear amateur to many of you, but please keep in mind that I am still learning

It was/is my initial thought that the WMOcollision function is called before entering the world so what I did is i wrote a program to spawn WoW with createprocess. Then,
    I nop'd the operation codes at base+WMOcollisionoffset. I did this in an attempt to reach it before WoW's program control flow actually reached that point in the instruction.
    But to no avail this did not work.