11/18
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First i was hacking for money, now i hack 4 fun

I've been playing video games for like 15 years or smth, since a little boy, i'm turning 25 this year. The joy of playing video games died when i started doing hacking. By the time i was hacking i found so useful methods to hack, methods used by few people.

Few examples ...

How do people find the entity list?
    They do hours of boring scans so they can find the base addresses and finally apply all the maths and stuff

How do i find the entity list?
    I inject asm codes to a function of the game that accesses the entity list and i steal the entity's base addresses in my allocated memory that i later read from

How do people update their addresses/offsets?
    Well, they have to repeat the same boring scans again so that they can find where the base pointer was

How do i update my addresses/offsets?
    I don't .. i use pattern scan to find the address of the function in which i inject my asm code after the update. I only update the offsets of the structure if there are minimal changes, the process takes no more than 15 mins.