26/353
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by naut333 View Post
    If your main purpose of this was to analyze packets could you not just run wireshark in a sandbox?
    I am no expert, from what I've read of your work you are miles ahead of me.. but to me it appears you are making it harder then it needs to be for what you are trying to accomplish.
    Accompanied with a simple automation script to capture certain lines of code at times of your choice for analysis and you should be good to go.. ie start record capture, do your ingame event you want to watch, end capture, rinse and repeat that process whatever number of times and then do a comparison of the captures to see what packets repeat themselves.
    I say to write a script for this as it will decrease the time it takes to start and stop the process which will largely decrease the amount of code you need to decipher.
    I used to do something similar to this with cheatengine for locking ammo, health etc, different process here but same idea still applies.
    This program captured the network traffic before it was encrypted and sent to the server, and after the response was decrypted from the server. Something like Wireshark would only capture the encrypted packets. Also, I did have a toggle that allowed you to turn packet capture on or off.

exmap: Maphack, Packet Logger, etc.
    naut333's Avatar Active Member Developer CoreCoins Purchaser
    Thanks G/R
    0/49
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by maper View Post
    This program captured the network traffic before it was encrypted and sent to the server, and after the response was decrypted from the server. Something like Wireshark would only capture the encrypted packets. Also, I did have a toggle that allowed you to turn packet capture on or off.