Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What makes GW2 a fun game? Also, where's the end game content?

I've enjoyed the random 10v10 pvp.
    I've enjoyed the WvW pvp.
    I've enjoyed the questing.

What's there to do at 80?
    What exactly is GW2's end-game content?

One discouraging factor has been non-grouped 10v10 pvp. I've started parties and ended up on opposite teams as my friends. Is there any way around that? Is there party vs. party 10v10's? 5v5's since that's a parties cap?

I thought 10v10 was the "holy shit this game is actually really fun now" scenario I was looking for, then shortly thereafter I realized it wasn't. Someone talk to me here.

What makes GW2 a fun game? Also, where's the end game content?
    Jaerin's Avatar Former Staff
    Thanks G/R
    29/126
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm just beginning in GW2, but remember no monthly fees means that really if they do nothing more you haven't lost anything. There is way more than any SP game in content and there will be more to come.

I'm extremely impressed with ArenaNet's total transparency with its actions against accounts and actual counts. It's interesting to see what they are dealing with. Sucks for people around here, but its still fun to see.

Cazki's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    PVP:
    Just like GW1, GW2 will focus on PvP. The grouped pvp is the tournament, which will probably go live in a few weeks or at least have more tournaments.
    There are both free tournaments and tournaments that require tournamnet tickets.

WvW: