4/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

C++ or Python

So i've heared that world of warcraft has a relation to the C++ language. I started learning that language + python.
    Now i wonder.
    Am i able to use Python instead of C++
    (sorry if it's in the wrong section idk where to post it.)

C++ or Python
    CGI's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That really depends on what you wish to do.

C++ will be much easier in several scenarios specially if you have to deal with asm, but Python can do some stuff as well.

C++ you need to make most of the work your self(as in more code to write in most cases), while python will make more than half of the work for you.

Assuming you want to keep learning it for hacking and stuff alike I will vouch myself to c++, no regrets!

dreamcoder's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you mean you want to write a game like wow, then c++ for sure.

LethalSnake's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bro learn cpp its in my opinion one of the best and powerful Languages that you will find

shreyathakare's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Python can be written in object oriented way but cpp is more powerful language than python if you are beginner in programming languges then start with the basics of writing procedural code with a language like python, then move to the object oriented language like cpp or java.
    Last edited by shreyathakare; 02-27-2019 at 11:27 PM.

emmyHufford's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)