FEEDBACK thread for 19.8.29.0 BETA for Diablo III 2.6.6.61291 (v9.1) menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 54
  1. #31
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Anyone any ideas? Since TH never "really starts" I am unable to provide any logs

  2. #32
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I would like to reiterate my issue:

    Was able to use every version of Turbohud up to 19.9.6.0 BETA without problems.
    Even 19.8.29.0 BETA was working but I reverted back to last stable 19.8.26.3 due to lags.
    This leads, at least to me, to the conclusion that:
    - AV is properly configured i.e. excluding Folder and Files from being scanned
    - .NET 4.7.2 -> installed
    - DirectX 11
    - Windows 7 SP1
    - All WSUS updates done
    - Separate account setup:
    - Diablo 3 running with different user with no access to folder structure of TH
    - Turbohud started as Administrator

    All my friends and the majority of this community are able to use 19.9.6.0 BETA. So I am asking myself why isn't mine worikng
    I am hoping someone is willing in providing me some sort of assistance (even though it should prove challenging due to the garbled info of the error)
    Also I am hoping that KJ sees/reads my post and recognizes immediately what this could be.

    Popup when starting Turbohud - Album on Imgur
    Last edited by IronAiden; 09-07-2019 at 11:24 AM.

  3. #33
    RNN's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    258
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    436
    Thanks G/R
    64/246
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

  4. #34
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    first off thanks for your (second) reply Appreciate it!
    Tried it but I have this KB already installed on my PC.

    Do you, or does anyone else, have perhaps the 19.8.29.0 BETA still at hand and which I can download again.
    I know it was laggy but I would like to compare which files are in these two distros 19.8.29.0 BETA and 19.9.6.0 BETA respectively.
    Can't recall if 19.8.29.0 BETA still had the Infinity.*.dll files in its distro - These are gone in the 19.9.6.0 BETA distro.

  5. #35
    RNN's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    258
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    436
    Thanks G/R
    64/246
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    The only thing I can recommend is that you try all this (repair and reinstall):
    Fix The program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing - Troubleshooter

    This should be the file, uploaded 10 days ago (obtained by searching google for the name it had)
    Uploadfiles.io - TurboHUD 19.8.29.1 (v9.1) BETA for Diablo III 2.6.6.61291 (64 bit).zip
    Last edited by RNN; 09-07-2019 at 12:53 PM.

  6. #36
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thanks will give it a go.

    Downloaded TurboHUD 19.8.29.1 BETA and it is working. It also has no Infinity.*.dll files (the same as the 19.9.6.0 BETA).
    Reading and going through possible missing crt-runtime issue.
    Also does it have to be Visual Studio 2015 or can't I use Visual Studio 2019 istead (isn't there backwards compability)
    Last edited by IronAiden; 09-07-2019 at 01:13 PM.

  7. #37
    RNN's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    258
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    436
    Thanks G/R
    64/246
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I wouldn't know how to tell you, but you should be able to install 2015. I was curious to know if the latest version of TH worked on my Windows 7 and it has. I made you capture the installed packages that I have in both : https://i.imgur.com/1d4PyPk.png

  8. #38
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Ran a repair on the Visual C++ <Versions> Redistributables: Repaired versions - Album on Imgur
    Still same outcome. 19.8.26.3 and 19.8.29.1 BETA work but 19.9.6.0 BETA does not.
    It looks like that the problem lies somewhere else Damn

    Stupid thing is that "whatever is missing" is in the message the garbled part. Googling it shows a dozens of different things it could be

    maybe KJ compiled the version of TurboHUD.exe differently in the previous version(s) - OFC, Just guessing here
    Last edited by IronAiden; 09-07-2019 at 03:56 PM.

  9. #39
    RNN's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    258
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    436
    Thanks G/R
    64/246
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    In the latest versions, KJ has cleaned the code for better performance and future maintenance (it has removed the unusable/obsolete code, reorganized the rest, ...) and, in addition, it has obfuscated it to make it harder to hack (This has resulted in the error messages not being readable either ). I thought that, due to the length of the text, it could be the file I wrote before, but it's hard to guess what it is.
    Last edited by RNN; 09-07-2019 at 04:15 PM.

  10. #40
    IronAiden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    exactly - anyways, I really do appreciate your effort in trying to help me . Will continue checking what the problem might be. Easier of course if I only knew what it is complaining about.
    Could be as easy as referencing a PATH and not the absolute PATH to dll in question
    Last edited by IronAiden; 09-07-2019 at 06:12 PM.

  11. #41
    BeeAntOS's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    41
    Thanks G/R
    78/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Off-Topic (partly):

    For all most up-to-date VC++ redistributable runtime packages, I'm using the following (re-pack) installer whose reliability and functionality has been approved by a wide range of users: VisualCppRedist AIO - by abbodi1406 on GitHub

    ( Discussion-Forum on MDL (My Digital Life) about mentioned package )

    With my love and respects...
    BeeAntOS
    Last edited by BeeAntOS; 09-07-2019 at 09:27 PM. Reason: typo
    "When you reach the top, get ready to drop!"

  12. #42
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2890
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,560
    Thanks G/R
    8/2558
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by IronAiden View Post
    [CREATED A NEW THREAD UNDER SUPPORT Admins please delete post here]

    Hi guys

    I seem not to be able to get the new version 19.9.6.0 BETA to work.
    When attempting to start TH it will throw me a Windows pop-up saying:

    "The program can't start because <garbled message> is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

    FYI - Until now I was able to run all versions meaning that my system meets the prerequisites (in case someone wonders)

    I am reverting back using version 19.8.26.3 STABLE since it is still working.
    I am not using 19.8.29.0 BETA due to lagging as reported by other users.

    I will share my screenshot if someone can explain how to how to upload a PNG

    Thx in advance
    screenshot please...

  13. #43
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    298
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks G/R
    125/276
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    screenshot please...
    Imgur: The magic of the Internet

  14. #44
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2890
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,560
    Thanks G/R
    8/2558
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by IronAiden View Post
    Ran a repair on the Visual C++ <Versions> Redistributables: Repaired versions - Album on Imgur
    Still same outcome. 19.8.26.3 and 19.8.29.1 BETA work but 19.9.6.0 BETA does not.
    It looks like that the problem lies somewhere else Damn

    Stupid thing is that "whatever is missing" is in the message the garbled part. Googling it shows a dozens of different things it could be

    maybe KJ compiled the version of TurboHUD.exe differently in the previous version(s) - OFC, Just guessing here
    the obfuscation settings were changed. I'll take a look.

  15. #45
    GutterMagic's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Performance is still bad. Constants and Control Flow obfuscation is always going to cause that.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] 19.10.1.0 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.6.62433 (v9.1)
    By KillerJohn in forum TurboHUD Releases
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:08 AM
  2. 19.7.30.1 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.5.58979 (v9.0)
    By KillerJohn in forum TurboHUD Archives
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-29-2019, 11:53 AM
  3. 19.5.9.0 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.4.55430 (v9.0)
    By KillerJohn in forum TurboHUD Archives
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-09-2019, 02:19 AM
  4. [Bug] Volume about 19.3.19.3 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.4.55430 (v9.0)
    By odaru7788 in forum TurboHUD Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2019, 03:33 AM
  5. 19.3.2.7 BETA for Diablo III 2.6.4.55430 (v9.0) BETA BETA BETA
    By KillerJohn in forum TurboHUD Archives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2019, 06:50 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search