1/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Install Plugins and run TurboHUD

I learned of this program just yesterday and have been using it myself. Wow, what a great tool I'm a software manager and computer scientist so it wasn't difficult to figure out how to use, but I can understand that many people are really confused on how to even start with installing a plugin or modifying existing plugin data.

INSTALLING PLUGINS:

1: Download the plugin as a file and make sure it has the .cs extension on it. Inside the .cs file you will see a spot called, namespace. It will be something like: namespace Turbo.Plugins.PluginName. Note: If the link you click just opens text in your browser right click and "Save as", naming it, SomePluginName.cs (obviously replace SomePluginName for the real name of the plugin).

2. Make sure to put the plugin (the .cs file you downloaded) in the /plugins/ folder and make sure there is a folder in the /plugins folder (of the TurboHUD directory) named as, PluginName.
    Example: c:\games\turbohud\plugins\PluginName\PluginFile.cs.

3. Load Diablo 3 (you must be in Windowed or Windowed Fullscreen modes). Alt-Tab to get out of Diablo 3 and launch TurboHUD. After it loads you will automatically get focus back on the Diablo 3 window (or you can just click back in it).

MODIFYING EXISTING PLUGINS:
    (whether new custom plugins or the default ones that come with TurboHUD in the /plugins/Default/ folder)

1. You can simply play with any of the .cs files in the /plugins/Default folder under the TurboHUD directory (wherever you initially installed it, i.e.: c:\games\TurboHUD\plugins\Default\). Modify values and play with the code until you find something you like. The names and values of things are fairly self explanatory in the .cs files.