0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Couple of questions concerning edits...

Yup, tonight I started playing around with model editing, found it difficult to begin with, but eventually got it

Now, I'm altering my char and my demons...

So far pretty happy with my Void Walker ^^

Have a few questions though...

I tried changing my hair style, Female Human, but with no luck, I just cant find them amongst it all...

Second, Im assuming that models that used 2 files...like a .m2 and a single .blp cant use 1 .m2 file and 2 .blp's?

Perfect example of this is the Outland Armored Voidwalker, you have the m2, and skin itself, and the skin for his armor....I just couldnt get its armor on

So, help appreciated.... ^^
    Last edited by LingMei; 08-13-2007 at 05:52 AM.

So I started with Model Edits :D
    Abcdetc's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: So I started with Model Edits :D

Not too sure about this since I'm still trying to learn this stuff myself, but have you tried switching which .blp you use? From the looks of it, it's probably one or the other. Would be like trying to have 2 different hairstyles (which btw I know nothing about.) All I can really suggest is trial and error.
    Also could you quickly tell me how you like, saved the .mpq after you did all of the switching/changing/editing stuff? :\

LingMei's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hmm...guess you're right, I can join exchange it with the swirly vortex

as for saving .mpq's...

"By Thruid"
    Let me see if I can help some people out, went ahead and tried to update the Nutshell part.

1) open mywarcraft studio

2) go to common or patch.MPQ

3) find the name of the model you have that you want to change, write it down into your notepad.