Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Make gold when 2.4 goes live!

Making Money with 2.4
    Every time a new content patch comes out, a lot of things change. New items become craftable, new areas open up and the status quo changes tremendously. This opens up a great opportunity to make gold for anybody willing to play around with the auction house.

This guide is basically a profession by profession breakdown on things to stock up on pre-patch. If you’re afraid of getting critted by the giant wall of text, just scroll to the bottom and read the summary.

Disclaimer: Remember that the patch currently on the PTR only vaguely resembles what will eventually make it to live. A lot can change. You could get ridiculously screwed over.
    With that being said, I’ll try to update this if anything changes drastically.

Professions

Jewelcrafting
    This is probably going to be the biggest moneymaker with 2.4. JC’s are getting quite a few new cuts, meaning an obviously increased demand for pretty much everything. Things I think will rise particularly high due to the new cuts:
    Noble Topaz
    Dawnstone
    Talasite
    Earthstorm Diamond
    Skyfire Diamond
    It’s also worth noting that all gems are probably going to be a pretty safe bet. 2.4 is releasing lots of new armor in the form of crafted and PVP rewards. Lots of kiddos are going to be looking to socket their new sets.

Enchanting
    Really not much. Expect Large Prismatic Shard prices to tank when the ability to make two from a Void Crystal goes live. Otherwise there will probably be a modest rise in prices as people rush out to get their new gear enchanted.

Blacksmithing/Mining