6 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SoR Your OLD Banned Acct Back!

SoR Your OLD BANNED Account Back to Life
    By TP

If you have experienced anything like I have, then you too have an account from back in the day (pre-2007) and was banned. Yup, back in 2007 I was banned for exploiting indirectly. Completely harmless, but I received the burden of the punishment. In the olden days, we didn't have nice and easy ways of communicating with Blizzard to explain our fight. Letter after letter, fax after fax I was completely unsuccessful. After a year of trying and in the time of leveling a new toon, I gave up. I lost my old Hunter with PvP titles before Arena's existed. Gone was my old Grand Marshal gear and nostalgic days.

I'm here to tell you that hope is NOT lost. GM after GM told me that the account is too old to look up, the character doesn't exist and more. I work in IT and I know for a fact that it is a lie. They save everything and everything that was there before (assuming you didn't delete or weren't hacked/deleted) is still there!

***Please keep in mind that sometimes you are lucky with a friendly GM willing to go the extra mile IF you are friendly and nice. However, you may get one on a bad day. You can give them a feeler on mood by shooting out a compliment or joke. Compliment could be about their name being awesome or reminding you of a guildee. Be friendly, be polite. Generally all the online chat GMs are pretty cool. If you get a bad mood, shit attitude GM then just ask a question and close the ticket. Try again a week later. Gap out the request for a ticket. It looks fishy. Consider it almost like applying for a credit card. Space it out**********

How I got my account back...