Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

|Guide| playing elemental shaman like a pro

Hello fellow member of MMowned,

i've been playing shaman since 2006, in pve and in pvp and i've seen alot of noob shaman ( ill not hide that shaman is hard master), alot of people whine in the shaman forum that they suck and are underpower, its true that compared to some other class, we're weak, but when played correctly we're simply unstopable.

I will start by linking a youtube showing what a good shaman can do.

[YT]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/UQC5PMommd0&hl=en"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UQC5PMommd0&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YT]

This guide will have 2 part, Pve and PVP.

PVE

We'll start by a "how to gear"guide.
    I will assume that your guild as karazhan, gruul and karazhan on farm.

Elemental:

Head:
    http://www.wowhead.com/?item=29035 Even if its a leather headpiece for druid, this is the best helmet for a shaman elemental, the helm lack of mp5 but as a shaman you should never be out of mana.
    Neck :
    Adornment of Stolen Souls - Item - World of Warcraft

Cloak : Brute Cloak of the Ogre-Magi - Item - World of WarcraftOR Shadowcaster's Drape - Item - World of Warcraft Choose the second one if you do not have mana problem and your critical strike retaing is good

Chest :
    Garments of Crashing Shores - Item - World of Warcraft

Wrist : Netherstrike Bracers - Item - World of Warcraft If you are a leatherworker, other wise choose Earthquake Bracers - Item - World of Warcraft

hand : Grips of Nature's Wrath - Item - World of Warcraft

Waist: Aftershock Waistguard - Item - World of Warcraft

Pant : Avalanche Leggings - Item - World of Warcraft

Feet : Hurricane Boots - Item - World of Warcraft IF your are a leatherworker, otherwise choose Windshear Boots - Item - World of Warcraft