Thanks G/R
    12/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    TL;DR: Does anyone know what the underground room in Violet Hold is for?

So, I started playing my hunter recently and I finally finished the Order Hall Campaign. It takes place in the Violet Hold dungeon and, to my surprise, the ground had this hole in it.

WoWScrnShot_111317_041136.jpg

I've never seen this and it's not used in the hunter scenario at all. Inside there is a door and I couldn't get past it. Tried a seesaw to see what is behind it, but there is nothing from what I managed to see.

WoWScrnShot_111317_041055.jpg

WoWScrnShot_111317_040940.jpg

Is this actually used in another scenario or something? I only managed to find out that it's also there in the dungeon version, just covered by a floor, as rogues sometimes manage to shadowstep there by accident
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

[Discussion] WoW Exploration questions
    Nyarly's Avatar ★ Elder ★ Lorekeeper of Exploration
    Thanks G/R
    367/314
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't remember seeing that hole, not even during a quest.
    But I didn't go there since wotlk...

Madorisiath's Avatar Legendary
    Thanks G/R
    242/278
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In Legion Beta, I was hear Blizzard said this secret hall contained a big secret of the violet hold only availabe on mythic level... Maby abandoned project or not now ? :/

TheGrimMelvin's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    12/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Madorisiath View Post
    In Legion Beta, I was hear Blizzard said this secret hall contained a big secret of the violet hold only availabe on mythic level... Maby abandoned project or not now ? :/
    That's interesting! Maybe it was meant to be something, but they abandoned it.
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯