Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What is the best emulator that works with current wow patch?

I am completely new to the WOW server emulators and am unsure which 1 would be best to use with current WOW patch. I am not even sure if they work with current or not. I have run servers for UO and DAoC and a few more but I noticed there is at least 6 different emulators for WOW. Please, help me out here...

Thanks in advance for any assistance you can give.

What is the best emulator that works with current wow patch?
    Hunterplay's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Mangos is great for Blizz like servers.And aspire is proberly the best one at the moment overall with Veichles and AV working
    Former News Team Member

Darkoak's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for the quick response Hunterplay. Which Aspire version would be the latest and does it work with current WOW version?

Darkoak's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    From what I understand there is:

Arcemu
    Aspire
    Hearthstone
    Mangos
    Trinity

Emulator servers to chooce from and various different databases for each emulator. Mangos apartently was the 1st and done by a college for a student activity (if i am not incorrect). Trinity followed shortly afterwards and I do not know when the others started. Mangos from many posting states to be most stable and very Blizzard style.

What I am trying to find...

I would like to be able to have stable, but relatively easy server and db that is able to be customised some what(not a lot). Would like mounts and as close to current client blizzard patch since already patched for blizzard.