Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When I try to log in via wow, it says unable to connect, why is this?:S
    edit: found out why
    Last edited by bloodborn; 11-29-2012 at 10:28 AM.

[GUIDE] MaNGOS 2.4.3 Super Simple Server Setup Wizard (noobpack+)
    bloodborn's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

insta 70

How do I make my server instant 70?

Jarlen12's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got a few questions.

Can i install this on a MacBook?
    If i install this server will it run MoP 5.1 or is it an older version?

Might be dumb questions, but i'm new to this whole server emulating world, and i just want a server to play around on my own.

Harambeqt's Avatar Elite User CoreCoins Purchaser
    Thanks G/R
    9/29
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by bloodborn View Post
    How do I make my server instant 70?
    Check your world config (server config) there should be a option called "starting level" or something similar.

Originally Posted by Jarlen12 View Post
    Got a few questions.

Can i install this on a MacBook?
    If i install this server will it run MoP 5.1 or is it an older version?

Might be dumb questions, but i'm new to this whole server emulating world, and i just want a server to play around on my own.
    There are no dumb questions
    If you have access to a Windows or Linux computer it would be alot easier.

I've never been on a mac, atleast not done any development/server hosting.
    But a fellow ownedcore member [EmilioZ] have made a guide, prob outdated but could work.
    -- LINK -- ([GUIDE MAC] How to setup a WoW server on Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow leopard))