[WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread menu

User Tag List

Page 25 of 41 FirstFirst ... 212223242526272829 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 375 of 614
  1. #361
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Issue resolved in below post
    Last edited by WiNiFiX; 11-29-2016 at 02:44 AM.

    [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread
  2. Thanks Corthezz (1 members gave Thanks to WiNiFiX for this useful post)
  3. #362
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    PHP Code:
    using System;
    using SlimDX;

    #pragma warning disable 649
    #pragma warning disable 169

    namespace VanillaMagic
    {
        public static class 
    Camera
        
    {
            
    internal static IntPtr BaseAddress
            
    {
                
    get
                
    {
                    var 
    ptr WoW.hook.Memory.Read<IntPtr>(Offsets.Camera.CameraPtrtrue);
                    return 
    WoW.hook.Memory.Read<IntPtr>(ptr Offsets.Camera.CameraPtrOffset);
                }
            }

            private static 
    Offsets.CGCamera cam => WoW.hook.Memory.Read<Offsets.CGCamera>(BaseAddress);
            
            public static 
    float X => cam.Position.X;
            public static 
    float Y => cam.Position.Y;
            public static 
    float Z => cam.Position.Z;
            public static 
    float FOV => cam.FieldOfView;
            public static 
    float NearClip => cam.NearClip;
            public static 
    float FarClip => cam.FarClip;
            public static 
    float Aspect => cam.Aspect;

            private static 
    Matrix Matrix
            
    {
                
    get
                
    {
                    var 
    bCamera WoW.hook.Memory.ReadBytes(BaseAddress Offsets.Camera.CameraMatrix36);
                    var 
    = new Matrix();
                    
    m[00] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera0);
                    
    m[01] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera4);
                    
    m[02] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera8);
                    
    m[10] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera12);
                    
    m[11] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera16);
                    
    m[12] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera20);
                    
    m[20] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera24);
                    
    m[21] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera28);
                    
    m[22] = BitConverter.ToSingle(bCamera32);

                    return 
    m;
                }
            }

            public static 
    Vector2 WorldToScreen(float xfloat yfloat z)
            {
                var 
    Projection Matrix.PerspectiveFovRH(FOV 0.5fAspectNearClipFarClip);

                var 
    eye = new Vector3(XYZ);
                var 
    lookAt = new Vector3(Matrix[00], Matrix[01], Matrix[02]);
                var 
    up = new Vector3(0f0f1f);

                var 
    View Matrix.LookAtRH(eyelookAtup);
                var 
    World Matrix.Identity;

                var 
    WorldPosition = new Vector3(xyz);

                var 
    ScreenPosition Vector3.Project(WorldPosition0f0fWindowHelper.WindowWidthWindowHelper.WindowHeightNearClipFarClipWorld*View*Projection);
                return new 
    Vector2(ScreenPosition.XScreenPosition.Y-20f);
            }
        }

    Last edited by WiNiFiX; 12-02-2016 at 07:13 AM.

  4. Thanks Corthezz (1 members gave Thanks to WiNiFiX for this useful post)
  5. #363
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey does anyone have offset for Target Combo Points for Rogues in 1.12.1?

  6. #364
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Hey does anyone have offset for Target Combo Points for Rogues in 1.12.1?
    Edited: You can get a look at the lua function GetComboPoints() at 0x0051A190:
    Code:
    signed int __thiscall Script_GetComboPoints(void *this)
    {
      void *v1; // edi
      __int64 v2; // rax
      _Player *v3; // eax
      _Player *v4; // esi
      char v5; // al
      ObjectFields *v6; // ecx
      __int64 v7; // rdi
      int v8; // ebx
      uint64 v9; // rax
      unsigned int v10; // eax
      unsigned int v11; // ecx
      PlayerFields *v12; // edx
      ObjectFields *v13; // eax
      __int64 v14; // rdi
      int v15; // ebx
      uint64 v16; // rax
      unsigned __int8 v17; // al
      void *v19; // [esp+18h] [ebp-4h]
    
      v1 = this;
      v19 = this;
      v2 = ClntObjMgrGetActivePlayer();
      v3 = ClntObjMgrObjectPtr(TYPEMASK_PLAYER, "..\\Object/ObjectClient/Player_C.h", v2, 0x90);
      v4 = v3;
      if ( !v3 )
      {
        goto LABEL_15;
      }
      v5 = v3->unitBase.UnitData->UNIT_FIELD_CLASS;
      if ( v5 != CLASS_ROGUE && v5 != CLASS_DRUID )
      {
        goto LABEL_15;
      }
      v6 = v4->unitBase.objectBase.objectFields;
      LODWORD(v7) = v6->OBJECT_FIELD_GUID;
      v8 = HIDWORD(v6->OBJECT_FIELD_GUID);
      v9 = ClntObjMgrGetActivePlayer();
      if ( v7 == v9 && v8 == HIDWORD(v9) )
      {
        v12 = v4->PlayerData;
        v10 = v12->PLAYER__FIELD_COMBO_TARGET;
        v11 = HIDWORD(v12->PLAYER__FIELD_COMBO_TARGET);
      }
      else
      {
        v10 = 0;
        v11 = 0;
      }
      if ( __PAIR__(v11, v10) != CGGameUI::m_lockedTarget )
      {
        v1 = v19;
    LABEL_15:
        FrameScript::PushNumber(v1, 0.0);
        return 1;
      }
      v13 = v4->unitBase.objectBase.objectFields;
      LODWORD(v14) = v13->OBJECT_FIELD_GUID;
      v15 = HIDWORD(v13->OBJECT_FIELD_GUID);
      v16 = ClntObjMgrGetActivePlayer();
      if ( v14 == v16 && v15 == HIDWORD(v16) )
      {
        v17 = v4->PlayerData->PLAYER_FIELD_BYTES_COMBO_POINTS;
      }
      else
      {
        v17 = 0;
      }
      FrameScript::PushNumber(v19, v17);
      return 1;
    }
    So, it seems that you have just to check your char to be rogue or druid, the PLAYER__FIELD_COMBO_TARGET descriptor to be equal to CGGameUI::m_lockedTarget and then - just read the second byte of the decriptor PLAYER_FIELD_BYTES (Or, if you find it complicate - call the freaking function directly or use luagettext).
    Last edited by tutrakan; 01-08-2018 at 01:07 PM.

  7. #365
    Corthezz's Avatar Elite User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    386
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    325
    Thanks G/R
    183/98
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Hey does anyone have offset for Target Combo Points for Rogues in 1.12.1?
    90% of all offsets you asked for where previously mentioned in this thread + the combo point offset is found in multiple 1.12.1 public tools.
    Last edited by Corthezz; 11-18-2016 at 07:25 PM.
    Check my blog: https://zzuks.blogspot.com

  8. #366
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Corthezz View Post
    90% of all offsets you asked for where previously mentioned in this thread + the combo point offset is found in multiple 1.12.1 public tools.
    Quite correct. I would also add that the purpose of this thread is to post information, not ask for it.

  9. #367
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by namreeb View Post
    Quite correct. I would also add that the purpose of this thread is to post information, not ask for it.
    Please show me where I asked for an offset in this thread before the post about combo-points, I asked for assistance with CTM (no offsets) and for WorldToScreen (no offsets).
    Both valid queries as there was no information in this thread about either query. and I provided corrections to old users incorrect WorldToScreen functions - the last time i checked that was helping the community.
    Last edited by WiNiFiX; 11-19-2016 at 03:16 AM.

  10. #368
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,824
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    movementStruct = player + 0x9A8
    PlayerJump = 0x007C6230

    Code:
    __asm
    {
    
    mov ecx, movementStruct; push 1; call PlayerJump;
    };

  11. Thanks Vandra, culino2, tutrakan (3 members gave Thanks to DarkLinux for this useful post)
  12. #369
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Please show me where I asked for an offset in this thread before the post about combo-points, I asked for assistance with CTM (no offsets) and for WorldToScreen (no offsets).
    Both valid queries as there was no information in this thread about either query. and I provided corrections to old users incorrect WorldToScreen functions - the last time i checked that was helping the community.
    I'm not sure why a second example is necessary. And my message was not directed solely at you. If you read through this thread, the vast majority of posts do not add any useful information. I just think this thread would be much cleaner and on-topic if people would ask their questions somewhere else.

  13. #370
    Natrist's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    146
    Thanks G/R
    9/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Has anyone had any luck registering console commands in this build?
    I can't for the love of God get it working for me. SStrHashHT fails because data being passed to ConsoleCommandRegister is all shit.

    Edit: It works fine on build 12340.

  14. #371
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Natrist View Post
    Has anyone had any luck registering console commands in this build?
    I can't for the love of God get it working for me. SStrHashHT fails because data being passed to ConsoleCommandRegister is all shit.

    Edit: It works fine on build 12340.
    This probably means you're calling ConsoleCommandRegister with the wrong prototype. Here is what I have for it's prototype in 1.12.1:

    Code:
    int __fastcall ConsoleCommandRegister(char *Str2, int a2, int a3, int a4)
    The function is located at 0x63F9E0.

    If you think you have the correct prototype, you should verify that ecx is set properly by putting a breakpoint on ConsoleCommandRegister with a debugger of your choice, making your call to it, and examining the value manually.

    Edit: Additionally, this function is not __fastcall in 3.3.5a (build 12340).
    Last edited by namreeb; 11-21-2016 at 04:13 PM.

  15. #372
    Natrist's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    146
    Thanks G/R
    9/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by namreeb View Post
    This probably means you're calling ConsoleCommandRegister with the wrong prototype..
    I managed to pass the data properly now, but now there's an exception elsewhere in the code...
    Here's what it looks like in the IDA Debugger:



    Not every variable/function in that code is named unfortunately, but v8 (on the purple line) might not get the right value. Any idea what that would be?
    I feel like there's something I need to set prior to registering my command that I'm not doing properly.

  16. #373
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Natrist View Post
    I managed to pass the data properly now, but now there's an exception elsewhere in the code...
    Here's what it looks like in the IDA Debugger:



    Not every variable/function in that code is named unfortunately, but v8 (on the purple line) might not get the right value. Any idea what that would be?
    I feel like there's something I need to set prior to registering my command that I'm not doing properly.
    sub_64A6F0 is SStrLen(). I believe that what that while loop is doing is checking to see if the console command you're trying to register is already registered. 'v8' holds the name of the current console command it is comparing yours against.

  17. Thanks Natrist (1 members gave Thanks to namreeb for this useful post)
  18. #374
    Natrist's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    146
    Thanks G/R
    9/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by namreeb View Post
    sub_64A6F0 is SStrLen(). I believe that what that while loop is doing is checking to see if the console command you're trying to register is already registered. 'v8' holds the name of the current console command it is comparing yours against.
    Yeah, I figured about 0064A6F0 by glancing at its body, but I don't get why SStrChr fails after calling __strnicmp. All the data I pass to ConsoleCommandRegister seems OK from what I could tell. Is there anything I need to do before registering my own command?

    I call this, if it's of any help.
    Code:
    void FixInvalidPtrCheck()
    {
        *((int*)0x884800) = 0x1;
        *((int*)0x884C00) = 0x7FFFFFFF;
    }

  19. #375
    Natrist's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    146
    Thanks G/R
    9/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I finally figured it out!
    Thanks a lot for your help, nambreeb.

    Complimentary screen shot:

  20. Thanks Corthezz (1 members gave Thanks to Natrist for this useful post)
Page 25 of 41 FirstFirst ... 212223242526272829 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WoW][3.3.5.12340] Info Dump Thread
    By Nesox in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 04-28-2018, 03:32 PM
  2. [WoW][4.0.3.13329] Info Dump Thread
    By TOM_RUS in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:37 AM
  3. [WoW][4.0.1.13164] Info Dump Thread
    By Seifer in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 09:14 AM
  4. [WoW][4.0.1.13205] Info Dump Thread
    By DrGonzo in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 02:34 PM
  5. [WoW][3.3.3.11723] Info Dump Thread
    By miceiken in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 04:42 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search