[WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread menu

User Tag List

Page 24 of 41 FirstFirst ... 202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 614
  1. #346
    Corthezz's Avatar Elite User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    386
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    325
    Thanks G/R
    183/98
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Actually warden bans you as soon as they issue a scan for an address and the bytes returned are different than the one which are expected. I guess Kronos isnt scanning those bytes but Feenix does for sure.
    You can quite easily detour the memory scan function of Warden and modify the byte buffer.

    Just place a read breakpoint using cheat engine on an address which is scanned for sure (like wallclimb address) and look where its coming from (this will be the scan function).
    Check my blog: https://zzuks.blogspot.com

    [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread
  2. #347
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Corthezz View Post
    Actually warden bans you as soon as they issue a scan for an address and the bytes returned are different than the one which are expected. I guess Kronos isnt scanning those bytes but Feenix does for sure.
    You can quite easily detour the memory scan function of Warden and modify the byte buffer.

    Just place a read breakpoint using cheat engine on an address which is scanned for sure (like wallclimb address) and look where its coming from (this will be the scan function).
    Thanks will check it out, just to confirm the address is?

    WallClimb = 0x0080DFFC, // 1.12.1.5875 (Float)

    And when I find the address that scans it (warden), how do I detour it?

  3. #348
    Corthezz's Avatar Elite User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    386
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    325
    Thanks G/R
    183/98
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The warden module is send to the client after each authentication and then mapped into memory. You can detour VirtualAllocEx and see where the memory for warden is allocated or look somewhere in the thread for the pointers to the warden module.

    After aquiring the start address of the warden module you can calculate the address of the memory scan function adding a static offset to it:
    Find memory start address of Warden
    Place hardware bp on scanned address and see what reads from it
    Open up Disassembler of CE and jump to the address which did the read and scroll up to the function start
    Function start address - module start address = Your offset

    For detouring functions there are actually enough examples on OC but basically it breaks down to:
    Allocate memory and write your Assembler code there
    Place a jmp inside the function which will detour to your code
    After your code finished doing everything it should do (replace the buffer etc.) jmp back to the next instruction of the function
    Check my blog: https://zzuks.blogspot.com

  4. Thanks luckruns0ut (1 members gave Thanks to Corthezz for this useful post)
  5. #349
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there an equivalent to "/reload" in 1.12.1,
    Edit: /console reloadui
    Last edited by WiNiFiX; 11-12-2016 at 09:11 AM.

  6. #350
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1584
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,829
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Found a better fix sometime back for click to move, just set 860A90 to 0. No more stutter and no more animation stutter.

    The game also sets that value to 0, so they can't ban for it. Just update it every frame and you should be good.

    Also for WallClimb, I think they only scan the value, you can always patch the code that reads the value. I think its a total of 6 to 8 places.
    Last edited by DarkLinux; 11-12-2016 at 04:48 AM.

  7. Thanks WiNiFiX (1 members gave Thanks to DarkLinux for this useful post)
  8. #351
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by DarkLinux View Post
    Found a better fix sometime back for click to move, just set 860A90 to 0. No more stutter and no more animation stutter.

    The game also sets that value to 0, so they can't ban for it. Just update it every frame and you should be good.

    Also for WallClimb, I think they only scan the value, you can always patch the code that reads the value. I think its a total of 6 to 8 places.
    Works perfectly thanks DarkLinux

  9. #352
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have been trying to find out if a spell is on CD, but cant seem to find any lua function that works like

    /run usable, nomana = IsUsableSpell(20589); DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(usable);

    Where can I see the API commands that actually exist in 1.12.1?

  10. #353
    prospectingemu's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    15
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you want to do it with lua you can use API GetSpellCooldown | Vanilla WoW Wiki | Fandom powered by Wikia

    otherwise there is a function to do this somewhere in this thread

  11. #354
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by prospectingemu View Post
    If you want to do it with lua you can use API GetSpellCooldown | Vanilla WoW Wiki | Fandom powered by Wikia

    otherwise there is a function to do this somewhere in this thread
    Thanks figured it out

    PHP Code:
    public int GetSpellRemainingCD(string spellName)
    {
        
    DoString($@"function _spellNameToID(name) for i=1,999 do if GetSpellName(i,""spell"")==name then return i end end end; 
                    start, duration, _ = GetSpellCooldown(_spellNameToID(""{spellName}""), ""spell"");
                    local getTime = GetTime();
                    cooldownLeft = math.floor(start + duration - getTime);
                    if cooldownLeft < 0 then cooldownLeft = 0 end;
                    DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(cooldownLeft);"
    );
        
    string seconds GetLocalizedText("cooldownLeft");
        return 
    int.Parse(seconds);


  12. #355
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Where can I see the API commands that actually exist in 1.12.1?
    In general, you can look at the various WoW Lua API wikis, and go back in their history to 2006 when 1.12.1 was live.

  13. #356
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by namreeb View Post
    In general, you can look at the various WoW Lua API wikis, and go back in their history to 2006 when 1.12.1 was live.
    Yes, I tried to do this but the wiki's I used this time didn't appear to have that history, but I managed to find one now thanks.

    As a side question what's the best way to go about facing the current target, currently I'm using the below, but seems to keep facing target even when I don't ask it to re-face target.
    also facing seems slow compared to live (maybe it a limitation on Vanilla)

    PHP Code:
    wow.ClickToMove(wow.Player.X,wow.Player.Y,wow.Player.Z,wow.TargetGUID,WoW.CTMAction.FaceTarget); 

  14. #357
    Corthezz's Avatar Elite User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    386
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    325
    Thanks G/R
    183/98
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Yes, I tried to do this but the wiki's I used this time didn't appear to have that history, but I managed to find one now thanks.

    As a side question what's the best way to go about facing the current target, currently I'm using the below, but seems to keep facing target even when I don't ask it to re-face target.
    also facing seems slow compared to live (maybe it a limitation on Vanilla)

    PHP Code:
    wow.ClickToMove(wow.Player.X,wow.Player.Y,wow.Player.Z,wow.TargetGUID,WoW.CTMAction.FaceTarget); 
    About the API thing: World of Warcraft API | Vanilla WoW Wiki | Fandom powered by Wikia (first link in google btw).
    What you do right now is the constant facing triggered by spells like Mind Flay which is not bad at all but needs to be canceled (set ctm state to 4 again). There are functions posted in this thread to directly set the facing IIRC.
    Check my blog: https://zzuks.blogspot.com

  15. #358
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    I have been trying to find out if a spell is on CD, but cant seem to find any lua function that works like

    /run usable, nomana = IsUsableSpell(20589); DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(usable);

    Where can I see the API commands that actually exist in 1.12.1?
    Code:
    [UnmanagedFunctionPointer(CallingConvention.StdCall)]
    public delegate bool IsUsableSpellDelegate(ref SpellEntry spellRec, ref bool notEnoughPower);
    _isUsableSpell = Fastcall.StdcallToFastcall<IsUsableSpellDelegate>((IntPtr)0x006E3D60, "IsUsableSpell");
    From here.

    And for the CD:
    Code:
    [UnmanagedFunctionPointer(CallingConvention.StdCall)]
    public delegate bool GetSpellCooldownDelegate(int spellId, bool isPet, ref int duration, ref int start, ref bool isEnabled);
    _getSpellCooldown = Fastcall.StdcallToFastcall<GetSpellCooldownDelegate>((IntPtr)0x006E2EA0);

    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Thanks figured it out

    PHP Code:
    public int GetSpellRemainingCD(string spellName)
    {
        
    DoString($@"function _spellNameToID(name) for i=1,999 do if GetSpellName(i,""spell"")==name then return i end end end; 
                    start, duration, _ = GetSpellCooldown(_spellNameToID(""{spellName}""), ""spell"");
                    local getTime = GetTime();
                    cooldownLeft = math.floor(start + duration - getTime);
                    if cooldownLeft < 0 then cooldownLeft = 0 end;
                    DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(cooldownLeft);"
    );
        
    string seconds GetLocalizedText("cooldownLeft");
        return 
    int.Parse(seconds);

    Code:
    [UnmanagedFunctionPointer(CallingConvention.ThisCall)]
    public delegate int GetSpellIdByNameDelegate([MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.LPStr)] string spellName);
    _getSpellIdByName = Marshal.GetDelegateForFunctionPointer<GetSpellIdByNameDelegate>((IntPtr)0x006E30A0);

    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    As a side question what's the best way to go about facing the current target, currently I'm using the below, but seems to keep facing target even when I don't ask it to re-face target.
    also facing seems slow compared to live (maybe it a limitation on Vanilla)
    (007C6F30)void __thiscall CMovement::SetFacing(int this, float angle) - for the this arg, you pass the unit(local player or possessed unit) address + 0x9A8.
    Even more: you could send a movement update after the change of the facing: (00600A30)int __thiscall SendMovementPacket(int addr, int timeStamp, int opcode, float zero, int zero1).

    StdcallToFastcall
    Last edited by tutrakan; 11-25-2016 at 08:01 AM.

  16. #359
    WiNiFiX's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    242
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    447
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Please can someone explain to me how/why a vector3 position is only 0x8 in size?

    PHP Code:
    public unsafe struct CGCamera
    {
        public 
    IntPtr vTable;           // 0x0
        
    private int unk0;               // 0x4
        
    public Vector3 Position;        // 0x8
        
    public fixed float Facing[9];   // 0x14 (3x3 Matrix)
        
    public float NearClip;          // 0x38
        
    public float FarClip;           // 0x3C
        
    public float FieldOfView;       // 0x40
        
    public float Aspect;            // 0x44

    to my knowledge float is 0x4 in size and 0x4 * 3 [for x,y,z] = 12 not 0x8 ?
    Last edited by WiNiFiX; 11-15-2016 at 09:00 AM.

  17. #360
    Zazazu's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    191
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    390
    Thanks G/R
    5/143
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by WiNiFiX View Post
    Please can someone explain to me how/why a vector3 position is only 0x8 in size?

    PHP Code:
    public unsafe struct CGCamera
    {
        public 
    IntPtr vTable;           // 0x0
        
    private int unk0;               // 0x4
        
    public Vector3 Position;        // 0x8
        
    public fixed float Facing[9];   // 0x14 (3x3 Matrix)
        
    public float NearClip;          // 0x38
        
    public float FarClip;           // 0x3C
        
    public float FieldOfView;       // 0x40
        
    public float Aspect;            // 0x44

    to my knowledge float is 0x4 in size and 0x4 * 3 [for x,y,z] = 12 not 0x8 ?
    yep.. but 12 in dec, 0x04*3=0x0C

    and its struct number is offset from start (not size) and Vector3= 0x14-0x08=0x0C .... Hex-decimal operations.... First lesson ))
    Last edited by Zazazu; 11-15-2016 at 10:16 AM.

Page 24 of 41 FirstFirst ... 202122232425262728 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WoW][3.3.5.12340] Info Dump Thread
    By Nesox in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 04-28-2018, 03:32 PM
  2. [WoW][4.0.3.13329] Info Dump Thread
    By TOM_RUS in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:37 AM
  3. [WoW][4.0.1.13164] Info Dump Thread
    By Seifer in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 09:14 AM
  4. [WoW][4.0.1.13205] Info Dump Thread
    By DrGonzo in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 02:34 PM
  5. [WoW][3.3.3.11723] Info Dump Thread
    By miceiken in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 04:42 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search