[WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread menu

User Tag List

Page 20 of 41 FirstFirst ... 161718192021222324 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 614
  1. #286
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the pertinent response. Considering that I'm not experienced with directx, i will do some research and will post a feedback soon.

    Update: Still I have the same problem: It occurs only when my pet is summoned - the text drawn is visible only when a tooltip is shown at the same time:
    Code:
    font.DrawString(null, text, x, y, Color.White);
    Solved: After dumping the whole device, i realized that it was related to the viewport .

    P.S. So, I understand that nobody is interested about vanilla stuff, (or nobody cares about drawing lines in 1.12.1 client) but still: if someone feel needs to do so - set up the VertexFormat = VertexFormat.Position | VertexFormat.Diffuse.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread-clipboard01-jpg   [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread-clipboard02-jpg  
    Last edited by tutrakan; 11-30-2016 at 08:34 PM.

    [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread
  2. #287
    prospectingemu's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    15
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey guys i'm playing around with lua atm, anyone know how to register a lua Event (As in create a custom one)?

    The plan is to use
    Code:
    this:RegisterEvent("MY_EVENT_PULSE");
    And trigger the event every Xms. Right now I'm doing the reverse (calling the 'pulse' function from my injected code) and really think it would be cleaner / easier if I just extend the wow API for missing funcitons and do everything else in lua
    Last edited by prospectingemu; 05-28-2016 at 02:18 AM.

  3. #288
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you guys think for Kronos server? (offtopic/intopic(severe warden bans))
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-02-2016 at 08:39 PM.

  4. #289
    luckruns0ut's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks G/R
    5/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have only just started playing it but the fact that the org auction house is full of windrider taxis doesn't give me much hope...

  5. #290
    Saridormi's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    306
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    556
    Thanks G/R
    19/16
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by tutrakan View Post
    What do you guys think for Kronos server? (offtopic/intopic(severe warden bans))
    Warden is the same on all private servers that implement it. So far, I think the only modules used are the ones to scan addresses and modules.

    None of the private servers have particularly good server side detection, so you probably don't need to do a lot to humanise your bot. No idea about hacks.


  6. #291
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How the warden scanning for dlls works and how to bypass it?
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-05-2016 at 04:28 PM.

  7. #292
    Vandra's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    288
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    471
    Thanks G/R
    26/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to hook LoadWardenModule (not sure for 1.12.1 actually)

    You have a nice exemple here: http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/worl...tial-code.html ([Howto]Bypassing Warden [theory with partial code])

    But i'm not sure about warden back in 1.12
    "If it compiles, it works."

  8. Thanks tutrakan (1 members gave Thanks to Vandra for this useful post)
  9. #293
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The scan function is still the same (i've already detoured it both in asm and with .net delegate), thanks for the link btw.
    I was wondering how to prevent the scanning for loaded modules because now there are bans for using SlimDX.dll for example.
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-06-2016 at 12:35 PM.

  10. #294
    luckruns0ut's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks G/R
    5/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do you know SlimDX causes it? I really doubt that would trigger Warden, even if they've figured out how to make it use custom modules...

  11. #295
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by luckruns0ut View Post
    How do you know SlimDX causes it? I really doubt that would trigger Warden, even if they've figured out how to make it use custom modules...
    That was easy

    I am doing research about how to bypass it, but this can take me some time considering it's a learning process for me.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails [WoW] 1.12.1.5875 Info Dump Thread-clipboard03-jpg  
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-06-2016 at 12:47 PM.

  12. #296
    luckruns0ut's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks G/R
    5/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That seems weird to me, I wonder if they have made a custom module for that or something. I think I remember Namreeb saying it was possible a while ago, but considering that its normal for innocent DirectX stuff to be injected (like Steam Overlay, Fraps etc) I don't think Blizzard's modules would be finding that.

    By the way I hook EndScene in c++ by creating a new device and finding the function in the vtable. I think that's the easiest and most common way to do it but I haven't gotten banned for it.

  13. #297
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is easy to check if a certain module is scanned for by having a list of module names you compare against the hashes you receive from the server. It would look something like this:

    Code:
            private static readonly List<string> ModuleNames = new List<string>
                                                               {
                                                                   "DLL1", "DLL2"
                                                               };
    
            private static bool HashRecognized(uint seed, byte[] hash, out string name)
            {
                name = string.Empty;
    
                foreach (var module in ModuleNames)
                {
                    var sha = new SHA1CryptoServiceProvider();
    
                    var bytes = new List<byte>(4 + hash.Length);
    
                    bytes.AddRange(BitConverter.GetBytes(seed));
    
                    var moduleBytes = new byte[module.Length];
                    Buffer.BlockCopy(module.ToCharArray(), 0, moduleBytes, 0, moduleBytes.Length);
    
                    bytes.AddRange(moduleBytes);
    
                    var result = sha.ComputeHash(bytes.ToArray(), 0, bytes.Count);
    
                    Logging.Write("Result: {0}", BytesToHexString(result));
                    Logging.Write("Hash:   {0}", BytesToHexString(hash));
                }
    
                                        case CheckCode.ModuleCheck:
                                            {
                                                var seed = reader.ReadUInt32();
                                                var hash = reader.ReadBytes(20);
    
                                                Logging.Write("ModuleCheck: seed = 0x{0} hash = {1}", seed.ToString("X"),
                                                    BytesToHexString(hash));
    
                                                string moduleName;
                                                if (HashRecognized(seed, hash, out moduleName))
                                                {
                                                    
                                                }
    
                                                break;
                                            }

  14. #298
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by luckruns0ut View Post
    By the way I hook EndScene in c++ by creating a new device and finding the function in the vtable. I think that's the easiest and most common way to do it but I haven't gotten banned for it.
    Yeah, for us - the poor users of .net languages are forced to use libraries like slimdx or sharpdx, in order to deal with 3D drawing because the MS managed directx supports only .net 1.1 and 2.0 so far (i wonder if XNA can be used instead for d3d9?).
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-06-2016 at 07:19 PM.

  15. #299
    luckruns0ut's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    20
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks G/R
    5/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There's a post in the screenshot thread where someone is drawing to the game via XNA, so it's possible but I don't know if it's worth doing

  16. Thanks tutrakan (1 members gave Thanks to luckruns0ut for this useful post)
  17. #300
    tutrakan's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    134
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    175
    Thanks G/R
    124/52
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by namreeb View Post
    It is easy to check if a certain module is scanned for by having a list of module names you compare against the hashes you receive from the server. It would look something like this:

    Code:
    ...
    I suppose you are detouring 0x006CA5C0, but how do you get CheckCode.ModuleCheck?
    Thanks.
    Last edited by tutrakan; 06-07-2016 at 04:37 PM.

Page 20 of 41 FirstFirst ... 161718192021222324 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WoW][3.3.5.12340] Info Dump Thread
    By Nesox in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 04-28-2018, 03:32 PM
  2. [WoW][4.0.3.13329] Info Dump Thread
    By TOM_RUS in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:37 AM
  3. [WoW][4.0.1.13164] Info Dump Thread
    By Seifer in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 09:14 AM
  4. [WoW][4.0.1.13205] Info Dump Thread
    By DrGonzo in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 02:34 PM
  5. [WoW][3.3.3.11723] Info Dump Thread
    By miceiken in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 04:42 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search