PE wont work in Maw of Souls menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    glalizas's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    PE wont work in Maw of Souls

    I tried many different profiles but they same thing happens. At last boss of Maw of Souls the rotations wont work. Im not getting any error , it just stops working.
    Any ideas?

    PE wont work in Maw of Souls
  2. #2
    brice2011's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    same for me.

  3. #3
    glalizas's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any fix for this?

  4. #4
    aeo's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    270
    Thanks G/R
    84/62
    Trade Feedback
    7 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its a line of sight issue, Happens there, the worm in Netherions lair and the snake in Aszuna dungeon. Even HB has the issue. THe code used to check for LoS in FIrehack and other lua unlockers tells the bot the boss cannot be seen. I'm trying to find a solution but nothing as of yet.

  5. #5
    brice2011's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks aeo. We'll look for this. Thanks again for your job

  6. #6
    aeo's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    127
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    270
    Thanks G/R
    84/62
    Trade Feedback
    7 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have tried a few things and right now the best open is to skip the LoS check on the bosses. In my hack i simply added a hotkey to do so. In PE you could probablt edit it so that if you target is any of the bosses that cause problems you also ignore the Los check.

    Code:
    locallosFlags=bit.bor(0x10,0x100)      
      function LineOfSight(a, b)
             local name = UnitName(b)            
             local ax, ay, az = ObjectPosition(a)         
             local bx, by, bz = ObjectPosition(b)         
             if TraceLine(ax, ay, az+2.25, bx, by, bz+2.25, losFlags)  or name == 'Helya' or ........ then          
                  return false           
            end           
       return true
    end
    Last edited by aeo; 10-26-2016 at 09:07 AM.

  7. #7
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Swear I answered this question in another post- but essentially you can ignore specific bosses from LoS (such as ragewing).

    If anyone has a copy of my pold PhoenixAssist rotation then you can just add the boss id to the boss section in objectmanager.lua and add that to your rotation addon.
    (I don't have that addon anymore since I lost my computer post removal of Gitlab

  8. #8
    DocZ's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is the code for PE:

    Parser.lua

    Code:
    Change:
    if unit and unit ~= "player" and UnitID(unit) ~= 76585 and UnitID(unit) ~= 77891 and UnitID(unit) ~= 77893 and UnitExists(unit) and UnitIsVisible(unit) and LineOfSight then
    
    To:
    if unit and unit ~= "player" and UnitID(unit) ~= 96759 and UnitID(unit) ~= 76585 and UnitID(unit) ~= 77891 and UnitID(unit) ~= 77893 and UnitExists(unit) and UnitIsVisible(unit) and LineOfSight then
    DocZ

Similar Threads

  1. MySQL wont work!
    By Gadella in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 03:28 PM
  2. Vendor wont work!
    By LJN in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-26-2007, 12:09 PM
  3. Question about MC mine wont work
    By JoeRodge in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2007, 12:00 AM
  4. Server wont work
    By nitehuntr in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-09-2007, 06:15 PM
  5. My account wont work with the US PTR
    By bko345678 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-04-2007, 02:54 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search