0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Simple WoW Fishbot

Hi all.

First post here.

I've poked around before looking for bots but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. So I decided to make it.

I am a MS developer by trade and everything I found used some weird DLL references or messed with WoW directly. So, I hacked together a few pieces from other bots I found and threw in a dash of my own skill to come up with a working fishbot. I'm not looking for anything for it, I don't need donations or anything. I am just throwing it out there for the world to consume since I barely play WoW anymore and it has served me well for 3 or so years now (with no updates required besides any new features I wanted to add). It took me long enough to get it all figured out, and I would rather not see that go to waste. So for your perusal: https://github.com/trenus/Bots.WoW.Fishing.

Mods, please feel free to move or delete this thread if it's in the wrong place or whatever. I'm still finding my way around the site.

Simple WoW Fishbot
  2. Thanks Smitten (1 members gave Thanks to Trenus for this useful post)
    brotalnia's Avatar Elite User
    Thanks G/R
    26/301
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I tried it on 3.3.5 but it didn't work. It uses the fishing ability once, but it doesn't catch any fish. Is it for the current WoW version only?

Torpedoes's Avatar ★ Elder ★ Doomsayer
    Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    148/415
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This reminds me of the first fishing bot I wrote in Java, though a tad smarter with the changing cursor code. Still you should look into writing a version that reads memory directly, you'll get much better accuracy.

Trenus's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)