Game Server Ip Tracker menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ssknight's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Game Server Ip Tracker

    I threw this together in 10 minutes as a simple means of keeping track of my current game server IP address. I've taken some liberty with the code and made some assumptions, such as the static nature of the first 2 octets of the server IP.

    The code is obviously not meant to impress, but was a means of tracking the GSIP address without netstating. I've included the source in case anyone is interested in how to call simple shell commands from C#.

    The code is built on netstat and parses the output of it to give what I have found to be the desired results. Again, critical analysis of the code really isn't neccessary as the code is not meant to be an elegant expression of the solution.

    Just start the IP Tracker exe or compile it for yourself adding custom touches. Th]e form loads and updates the game server address every second or so.

    Here's a screenie of it running. There's no interaction needed. It's very straightforward. Just load it up and whenever you join a D3 game, it returns the GSIP.

    LINK to the project files archive https://rapidshare.com/files/1410095137/GSIPTracker.rar

    Game Server Ip Tracker-iptracker-png

    EDIT:: I've been awake for 70+ hours and I have no idea why I put this in Exploits instead of Programs. Mods please move. My apologies.

    EDIT 2:: Changed detection mechanism from a timer to a background thread. This corrects a bug that was causing the program to crash.

    EDIT 3: Removed netstat usage and enhanced IP determination. Much smoother (actually responsive )
    Last edited by ssknight; 08-21-2012 at 04:32 PM.

    Game Server Ip Tracker
  2. #2
    isoE's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks G/R
    6/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    dont work on eu, for me

  3. #3
    ssknight's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's because I have parts of it hardcoded for BNET's American address space. I may update it to work with others. If you have any programming experience, altering it to fit your needs should be trivial. If not post the first 3 octets a European GSIP.

  4. #4
    ssknight's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If it's no trouble, someone confirm that it's working out on the US side.

  5. #5
    kindbudz's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    36
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    260
    Thanks G/R
    15/4
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you better go to sleep before you die. 70+ hours awake is approaching terminal velocity homie

  6. #6
    dragonxdraco's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just tested this on US, worked for me (confirmed with netstat)

  7. #7
    ssknight's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Excellent!

    I know there are a couple of bugs that are impeding the IP address refreshing in the form. Checking into those now.

  8. #8
    ssknight's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've updated this. There were many responsiveness issues with the first version. I removed the references to netstat and derived all the neccessary TCP/IP information via the native CLR. Much more responsive and much less buggy.

  9. #9
    tonzo25's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i dont see the exe when i open the folder that i extracted

Similar Threads

  1. stuck on logging in game server?
    By Denelly in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 01:02 AM
  2. Logging into game server, can't fix it this time, WILL +REP HELP
    By mafiaboy in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-02-2007, 02:06 PM
  3. Logging into game server
    By Wombatwally in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2007, 08:02 PM
  4. nimaasuss.game-server.cc - Goodbye!Hacked!
    By lilsavalex in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 10-11-2007, 06:46 PM
  5. Logging into Game server..........
    By Innocence in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 05:31 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search