0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Guitar Lessons

After many years of wanting to I have finally decided to learn to play the guitar, just bought a Mexican fender strat similar to this one Fender Stadard series strat at Bonners Music Store As i didn't want to buy anything too expensive or too cheap and from what I hear they are really nice guitars for the price.

Any ways my cousin is a guitar teacher at I big music university not too far from where we live and he's going to teach me how to play, however he is fully booked with lessons for the next 4 months(Well actually for the next year but he managed to pull a few strings and get me in early) But basically i would like to get a head start on learning to play, i know a few chords ect.. but not much else so im a complete beginner. Just wondering if anyone knows of any good free online guitar lessons, ive been looking on youtube ect... But just wanted to see if there was anything that was better for a complete beginner.

Thanks.

Guitar Lessons
    Relz's Avatar Feed the trolls
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A website that will (probably) help you out a lot in the long run is ultimate-guitar.com. It's pretty much the go-to site for tabs and the like, it has some lessons on it however I've never personally used them so I can't say how helpful they are. Also, another thing. Stick with the guitar lessons, don't give up on them after a month or two. I'm a mostly self-taught guitarist, and really wish I would've taken/stuck with lessons now that I'm playing music with other people. You can get a lot of the techniques down by teaching yourself, however I personally feel pretty far behind in the music theory section of things because of going the self taught route.
    "Step right up and shake hands with the devil"

hudson0804's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback