Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Diablo II - Information about current changes by Blizzard

Hello everyone,

i have some experience in botting d2 for many years and thought i just share Blizzard's new restrictions and how to prevent them.

Some words on creating games (important for botters)

20 created games per CD-Key per hour
    Result when creating too much => RealmDown (ranges from few hours to days, but is only bound to the CD-Key used)

100 created games on one IP per 12 hours
    This is the new feature to prevent shops who used 1000 d2-keys to search automated for diaclone games, but also to
    restrict botters. That is the reason why anni is so rare right now.
    Result when creating too much => Server down message when trying to join/create games (joining a game is possible by trying it twice)
    But creating will fail.
    This ban can also last from few hours to days or even weeks.

Note: it is only about creating games, the limitation for joining games is alot higher so just don't bother with it. It's all about creating ;D

I wouldn't recommand using VPN or any Proxy-Service because Blizz banned alot of people for using these kind of services.
    (a private service might work, but you can't be 100% safe here)

What can be done is if you don't have a static IP then you could reset the IP every 99th created game.
    Or obviously setup your games that you do not overcome the limitations written above.

For example:
    I have 8 bots running 24/7 chaos/baal as team and after these two runs they split up from act1 to act5 and farm for a few mins more.
    So i end up having a 8 bot game which lasts around 12 mins and still they find ton's of good stuff ;D

[OffTopic]
    Blizz did a good job fixing D2, for example all Goldspammers have been completly removed (yay)