Curious question - What knowledge would you need to create a bot for a game? menu

User Tag List

shinghan's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Curious question - What knowledge would you need to create a bot for a game?

Hey everyone! I'm no programmer or anything like that but it was just a random thought. What would one need to know in order to write up a bot?

Curious question - What knowledge would you need to create a bot for a game?
    shinghan's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey everyone! I'm no programmer or anything like that but it was just a random thought. What would one need to know in order to write up a bot?

Oops sry for dbl post

yoyoyo's Avatar Active Member
    Thanks G/R
    3/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's a very broad question, but first of all you're going to need to know how to play the game obviously.

You're gonna need to know how to write in code. Picking which language to use is completely determined on the game and generally which level of access you are going to need. Do you need to write/modify memory? You can eliminate pretty most scripting languages. Are you writing to a TCP stream? More than likely, you're gonna use C, C#, C++, or Python.