Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie needs help: making simple bot to sell gear from mf runs!

Hi, I'd like to make a bot that automates the tedious process of having to sort through the shit i find during mf runs and tells me which items should be kept/salvaged. I majored in CS and am proficient in C, Java, and can probably pick up any other language pretty fast as well.

Could someone point me towards the right direction or offer any tips? I looked into AutoIT and it seems like that is the most popular way to write bots?

The things I'm interested in doing are:

- set filters in AH for common stats I find in my mf runs (i.e. primary stat/vit, mf, gf, etc.)
    - click the search button
    - sort in ascending order by gold
    - read how much the cheapest sells for
    - if greater than some amount, write name of item and cheapest price to an output file I can look at later to decide which items should be kept or salvaged
    - salvage all items in my inventory

I'm looking to keep the bot as safe as possible from the warden. Every time I run this bot, it would search about maybe 20 different items total. It will never buy an item, all it will do is read and output the cheapest gold price so I know if the item is worth keeping or not. I'd guess it would finish within 10-20min with random delays, since this is how long it usually takes me to look through all the gear I've found in a mf run. The frequency I would run this bot is maybe 4 or 5 times a day (depends how many mf runs I feel like doing that day). Would love to hear input from others on how safe this kind of bot would be, especially with the recent AH banwave.

Thanks!

Newbie needs help: making simple bot to sell gear from mf runs!
    Gorero's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)